Catholic Mingle -- We bring singles together

Home >

Welcome to Catholic Mingle

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am a down to earth person who enjoys good conversation, both lighthearted and deep. I love to laugh (and be laughed at too because of my sometimes very corny jokes;), to dream, and to enjoy those certain very special moments in life. I love the simple things in life most of all ... the outdoors, the mountains & sea, and making a long trail of footprints in the sand. I am also deeply passionate about those things that are dear to the heart. My Catholic faith is very important to me and very much a part of my life. I am especially close to Our Blessed Mother.
If I had to view myself through someone else's eyes, I think I would be considered a sincere, very friendly person with a great sense of humour:) I relish good conversation about anything and everything...enjoy playing the occasional pranks on people (in good fun only of course!:) and I am an old-fashioned romantic who loves giving and receiving lots of affection. I also love animals, so anyone near & dear to me needs to love them too!

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationPeachtree City, GA, USA
Age43

Top

About Me

Height5' 6" (167 cm)
BuildSlender
HairAuburn
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingRarely
EducationAssociate degree
Field of WorkGraphic Designer
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenAfrikaans, English

Top

Fun Facts

MusicBlues, Classical, Classic Rock, Folk, Jazz, Movie Soundtracks, Oldies, Opera, Pop/Top 40, World
Favorite bands and musiciansVangelis, Mike Oldfield, Cold Play, Chris Rea, Leonard Cohen
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Documentary, Foreign Films, Mystery, Romance
Favorite movies and actorsCount of Monte Christo, The Notebook
Favorite TV showsRaising the Bar
Outdoor activityBiking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Photography, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityAerobics, Art, Charity/Volunteering, Computers, Cooking/Culinary arts, Crafts, Movies/TV, Music, Opera/Theater, Reading
My idea of a great tripTo the mountains or sea
FoodBarbeque, Cajun/Southern, Caribbean/Cuban, European, French, German, Greek, Indian, Italian, Mediterranean, Seafood, Vegetarian/Vegan
PoliticsConservative
Schools attendedSacred Heart College, Johannesburg, South Africa
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 42 and 53 years old
DistanceWithin 100 miles of Peachtree City, GA, USA
HeightBetween 5' 9" (175 cm) and 6' 5" (195 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Athletic, Average
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married, Divorced with annulment, Widowed
Religious ImportanceIt is very important
Religious ActivityMass every Sunday
EthnicityCaucasian / White
SmokingNever
DrinkingRarely, On occasion

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Something completely relaxing...perhaps enjoy a cup of coffee or cappuccino ....or 2 or 3:)

To me, being a Catholic means...

Maintaining a solid open channel of communication with God and keeping Him close in all areas of life. Going to Mass to receive the Eucharist is one of the greatest Blessings ... and also why I am Catholic and always will be:)

My favorite Bible passage is...

Proverbs 3:5 "Trust in the LORD with all your heart; and lean not to your own understanding."
This is a constant reminder to 'lean' on God and let Him take control.