Catholic Mingle -- We bring singles together

Home >

Welcome to Catholic Mingle

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I love doing new things, and I'll try just about anything once, but I don't have a "high octane" personality. I prefer getting together with a few close friends to large parties, and quiet evenings with someone special to bars or lounges. Some of the things you're likely to find me doing in my spare time are browsing through bookstores, reading, and trying new restaurants with my friends. I work out every week(spinning and Bikram yoga) to stay in shape and stay healthy, but I'm not very athletic. By nature, I am introverted, but I've learned to overcome it, to the point where I cantor in my hometown church when I have the chance. I have definite nerd tendencies, and welcome anyone with the same!

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationRosedale, MD, USA
Age37

Top

About Me

Height5' 0" (152 cm)
BuildAverage
HairBlack
EyesBlack
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingOn occasion
Religious ImportanceIt is somewhat important
Religious ActivityMass every Sunday
EducationDoctoral degree
Field of WorkPhysician
EthnicityAsian
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassical, Movie Soundtracks, Pop/Top 40, Gospel/Religious Music, Soft Rock
MovieRomance, Science Fiction
Favorite TV showsBig Bang Theory, The Americans, Project Runway (my guilty pleasure!)
Outdoor activitySCUBA Diving, Sunbathing, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityCooking/Culinary arts, Crafts, Games, Movies/TV, Reading, Restaurants, Shopping
My idea of a great tripAnywhere with close friends or someone special
FoodAmerican, Indian, Italian, Mediterranean, Mexican, Seafood
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 32 and 42 years old
DistanceWithin 100 miles of Rosedale, MD, USA
HeightBetween 4' 0" (121 cm) and 6' 0" (182 cm)
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
SmokingNever

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Something casual, no pressure, just a focus on conversation and getting to know each other

My past relationships have taught me...

Every thing happens for a reason- even if you don't see it right away.

To me, being a Catholic means...

My faith has brought me through some tough times. Now that my life is in a good place, I always remember to be grateful to my faith for leading me here.

In five years, I see myself

Professionally, I'm pretty set. I'm just looking for someone to share my life with. I'd definitely like children in the future.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Philippians 4:13- "There is nothing I cannot do with the help of the one who gives me strength." There are a lot of different versions of this, but this is how I first heard it.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I'm looking for someone who will miss me when I'm gone, and who looks forward to seeing me, but who also realizes that we don't need to spend all our time together. We both have our friends, and if you don't mind if I sometimes want to have a girls' night out, I won't mind you going out with the boys!