Catholic Mingle -- We bring singles together

Home >

Welcome to Catholic Mingle

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am a fun-loving person, and enjoy being adventurous (within normal reason). That means that I like to explore, but not take undue crazy risks. I greatly enjoy travel, to experience "the world beyond." I work hard with anything I undertake. I enjoy trying new things, but also gravitate toward the "familiar."

I run the spectrum. I can be quiet and demure at times, while other times I'm a ball of fire. I greatly enjoy having a good time, and also enjoy quiet nights doing nothing. I like making plans for future times together, but spontaneous is also good. Let me wear my workout pants around the house, and I'll dress up to go out. Make me laugh, but nothing crude or rude. Let's get together to discover each other through conversation and laughter. I enjoy music (pop to classical), dancing, theatre, and the arts. I enjoy cooking, but help me out here: a man who cooks for me is sexy -- anything from an elaborate dinner, to a peanut butter sandwich. Take me to a fantastic restaurant, or to a hole-in-the-wall for great food experiences as long as the choice is a healthy one. However, occasionally going off the "diet" wagon is decadent. Take me dancing (especially partner dancing!), and let's get a good workout to burn off a great dinner.

I would like to meet someone who is considerate yet strong, but not overbearing. I'm looking for someone who provides friendship, compassion, consideration, respect, and affection. Be honest, have integrity! I enjoy it when a man is chivalrous. Hold my hand when we walk down the street as we get to know one another, and continue that action through the years. Whisper a secret to me, be sincere and courteous. In a public place, give me a look across the room that makes me know you're thinking of me, and wondering why were not side-by-side at that moment. Kiss me with passion and conviction, and tenderness. Don't cling and smother: you are you, with your personal interests; I am me, with mine. Hopefully, our interests coincide and we share in our mutual delights; but, sometimes, enjoying separate interests create closeness and appreciation. I'm ready to have a special man in my life, to participate in life's journey.

Prefer well-groomed men (no facial hair, no tattoos, no piercings), who take care of self by exercising and eating well. No smokers, tobacco use, or drugs.

I'm interested in "age appropriate" men. If you're old enough to be my father, or young enough to be my son, please don't bother.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationWeatherford, TX, USA
Age53

Top

About Me

Height5' 2" (157 cm)
BuildSlender
HairAuburn
EyesBlue
Relationship StatusDivorced with annulment
About ChildrenAsk me
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingOn occasion
Religious ImportanceIt is very important
Religious ActivityMass every Sunday
EducationMaster's degree
Field of Workcustomer care (training and support) -- dental software
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassical, Classic Rock, Contemporary, Dance/Disco, Jazz, Oldies, Opera, Pop/Top 40, Rock n Roll, Soft Rock
MovieAction/Adventure, Cartoons, Comedy, Drama, Musical, Mystery, Romance, Suspense/Thriller
Indoor activityArt, Cooking/Culinary arts, Dancing, Movies/TV, Music, Opera/Theater, Reading, Restaurants
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, Cajun/Southern, Caribbean/Cuban, Chinese, European, French, German, Greek, Italian, Japanese, Jewish/Kosher, Korean, Mediterranean, Mexican, Seafood, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
PoliticsConservative

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 51 and 58 years old
DistanceWithin 100 miles of Weatherford, TX, USA
HeightBetween 5' 9" (175 cm) and 6' 2" (187 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average
EducationProfessional degree, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
EthnicityCaucasian / White
SmokingNever
DrinkingRarely, On occasion

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

dinner and drinks at a cool but quiet place, sharing time to get to know one another

To me, being a Catholic means...

I try to live my Catholic Christian life to the best of my ability. I falter, but I try to live in harmony with the church's teaching. I've made plenty of mistakes, but I believe in seeking forgiveness while I focus on trying to do better the next time. I try to show others my faith through my everyday life. I hope my faith is shown in action, not just in words.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I travel occasionally for business, and have a very stressful job. I'd love to have someone in my life who will be the reason I want to "power down," and will "ground me." Someone with whom we can enjoy life together.