Catholic Mingle -- We bring singles together

Home >

Welcome to Catholic Mingle

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am a 70 year old retired mental health administrator in good health.

A kind and caring person who is sensitive to other people's needs. An optimist by nature, secure and perhaps a little naive

Still interested I making a difference; and attempting to do that now by working with world hunger projects.

I'm looking for a real soul mate. A special lady that I can truly cherish and make her life exciting -day by day. I want to focus on what she wants to be happy.

Top

Basic Information

GenderMale
LocationDoylestown, PA, USA
Age72

Top

About Me

Height5' 8" (172 cm)
BuildAverage
HairSilver
EyesHazel
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and would welcome yours
Children3
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingOn occasion
Religious ImportanceIt is very important
Religious ActivityMass every Sunday
EducationMaster's degree
Field of Workretired
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionAn optimist, perhaps a little naive. I'm retired, but still working to make a difference.
MusicFolk, Oldies
Favorite bands and musiciansJoan Baez
MovieDocumentary, Drama, Romance
Favorite movies and actorsShoes of the Fisherman, Giant, Seven Days in May
Favorite TV showsHistory channel documentaries, The Thorn Birds (mini series)
Outdoor activityBiking, Golf, Sailing, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityCharity/Volunteering, Politics, Reading
My idea of a great tripSeeing historical sites; walking in the woods & meadows
FoodAmerican, Chinese, Mexican
Favorite restaurantsPerhaps Mexican - no real favorates
PoliticsLiberal
Schools attendedSt. Peter's College (B.S.) Bucknell University (M.S.)
TimelinessI am usually a little late
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 62 and 72 years old
DistanceWithin 100 miles of Doylestown, PA, USA
HeightBetween 4' 11" (149 cm) and 5' 7" (170 cm)
Body TypeAverage
EducationBachelor's degree
Relationship StatusDivorced with annulment, Widowed
Religious ImportanceIt is very important
Religious ActivityMass every Sunday
EthnicityBlack / African descent, Caucasian / White, Other
SmokingNever
DrinkingOn occasion

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

I would like to go to some special quiet place that she likes, and have time to talk so we can get to know each other.

My past relationships have taught me...

Quite a lot! Clearly, it is absolutely critical to try to spend time each day in close and intimate conversation. I know two couples that did that. Oh, if only I had learned from them long ago. Hopefully, I finally got it now!

To me, being a Catholic means...

It is my life! Hopefully I am starting to understand and take Jesus seriously. I spent so many years being a "mechanical" Catholic doing my duties; not understanding His real message of love. His love is the real power and veracity of His Church, despite Its many human limitations.

In five years, I see myself

I'm sure it will be far less than I hope and plan at this time.

I have to pray more and try to listen to Him, but I believe now that I would hope to make some significant difference in at least some of the lives of the so many hungry and starving people in the world.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Matt. 25:34-46 "I as hungry and you gave me to eat.....etc.

I believe Jesus is trying to give concrete examples of how we really love our neighbor; and that what we do to our neighbor we are really doing to Him.

I notice the first example is Hunger, and I have done so very little for the so very many people (APPROX. 24,000 EACH DAY) that starve to death! How do I explain this to Him now that I know the statistics???

One final thing I'd like to mention...

Regarding the above.

It really is amazing our collective worry about our economic condition since George W let our economy seemingly collapse in 2008. In reality, the gross domestic product (GDP) for the US currently exceeds $15 trillion or approx. one quarter of the entire world's GDP of approx. $61 trillion. Our 300+ million people have an average family income of approx. $50,000/yr., yet close to one billion people are in moderate to severe starvation with incomes of one to two dollars per day! WE SURE HAVE IT TOUGH!!

View Photos (5)

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 50%
  •   white: 36%
  •   red: 9%
  •   yellow: 6%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered