Catholic Mingle -- We bring singles together

Home >

Welcome to Catholic Mingle

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Truth, beauty and wisdom are what I seek when I am not trying to find my car keys or some error in the programming for a Web site. I began ballet near the age when many professionals retire. I have worked hard at it for ten years now and dance three to five times a week. I love jazz and classical music and can quote (and often annoy people with) with a line from a song or movie for almost any occasion. I would like to see more plays, museums, old villages, tea houses and inns. I prefer to keep busy. A night watching television is intolerable to me, but I would gladly start a new project or drive to Boston for coffee. I like learning foreign languages and have a pretty good memory for them. I have studied several but never mastered one. As I exclusively attend the Tridentine Mass, I am slowly working on my Latin again. My previous attempt yielded the only D grade I received in college. The class met at 9:00 a.m. and I am not really a morning person. I would love to see Venice and Ireland and just about anywhere else. My ideal home would be an old farm house or Victorian (or a villa in Italy) and in addition to multiple fireplaces it would have a larder, pantry, mudroom and a greenhouse. I know nothing about sports, although I have a lot of baseball cards. I know next to nothing about automobiles; fill 'em with gas and run 'em into the ground. I do know a little about theology and would rather discuss that. I am full of romantic notions, quixotic ideals and foolhardy schemes and I would rather err on the side of overdoing it than settle for mediocrity. I prefer fairy tales over the newspaper, used book stores (the mustier, the better) over Wal Mart and a service of Benediction over a noisy club. Despite all this, I am still able to get up each day and boost (some days more than others) the economy. I am self-employed as a Web page developer.

I would like to meet someone who believes that everything the Church beleives about herself is true. She would want to pray together, to grow in love and knowledge toward God together. She will hopefully fill in all that is lacking in my life and I hers. More than ocasionally, I need a kick in the pants, so a good dose of holy patience would be helpful also.

Top

Basic Information

GenderMale
LocationCoventry, RI, USA
Age49

Top

About Me

Height6' 4" (193 cm)
BuildSlender
HairDark Brown
EyesBlue
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
SmokingFrequently
DrinkingOn occasion
Religious ImportanceIt is very important
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkWeb Designer
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassical, Classic Rock, Jazz
MovieDrama, Foreign Films, Musical
Favorite movies and actors8 1/2, La Dolce Vita, To Kill a Mockingbird, The Dead, The Third man, Enchanted April
Favorite TV showsThe Brady Bunch, Gilligan's Island
Outdoor activityGardening, Photography, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityArt, Crafts, Dancing, Music, Opera/Theater, Reading, Restaurants, Shopping
FoodAmerican, Chinese, Italian, Seafood
PoliticsConservative
Schools attendedUniversity of R.I.
TimelinessI am usually a little late
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 29 and 43 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 0" (152 cm) and 6' 1" (185 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married, Widowed
Religious ImportanceIt is very important
Religious ActivityMass every Sunday

Top

Essays