Catholic Mingle -- We bring singles together

Home >

Welcome to Catholic Mingle

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am a cradle Catholic and proud to be so. I love my church. I am a very natural person, do not color my hair, no fancy fingernails, etc. I would rather be outside than in, not counting freezing weather. I have high family values. After God, my family comes 1st in my life. We were taught to always protect each other and I firmly believe in that. Women in my life were treated with respect, love and never mistreated in any fashion. They were revered actually. They took complete care of the men and children and gave their whole heart into it. I am the same. Children, animals and elderly folk have a special place in my heart. I have worked with the special children all of my life and have retired from school, now. I am also an artist, in many mediums, although, watercolor and leatherwork are my passion. I paint daily, early in the mornings. I love to cook and bake. Throwing small dinner parties is one of my favorite things to do, although I haven't had the opportunity to in a long time. I live out in the country and enjoy the sounds of the morning as music. I love many kinds of music, celtic instrumentals and spanish boleros, being my favorites, I love the Dean Martin, Perry Como era, the 50s, 60s, 70s and others. No rap crap...Love to fish. Love small towns, antique stores, historic places, museums, cultural events, plays, art shows. Do not care for bars or huge crowds. I am hoping to find the one person that has values close to mine. Someone who is honest, caring, good tempered, no surprises, wants to be part of "we or us". Someone to sit on the porch with, each evening and share our thoughts and lives. Someone who can be affectionate and show it. If you are in this JUST for sex, do not bother with me. I want the person I hope for to be a true wonderful man, with no hidden ugliness in any form at all. A true good person............This is what I pray for............

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationSan Antonio, TX, USA
Age61

Top

About Me

Height5' 2" (157 cm)
BuildSlender
HairDark Brown
EyesGreen
Relationship StatusWidowed
About ChildrenAsk me
Children0
Children home0
SmokingFrequently
DrinkingFrequently
EducationSome College
Field of Workretired but looking for a job
EthnicityCaucasian / White

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionol' hippie, Cradle Catholic, natural, funny
MusicBlues, Classical, Classic Rock, Folk, Movie Soundtracks, Oldies, Rock n Roll, Soft Rock, Soul/Rhythm and Blues
Favorite bands and musiciansceltic, spanish instrumentals
MovieMusical, Romance
Favorite movies and actorsSean Connery, Katherine Hepburn, Anthony Hopkins, Richard Gere, Julia Roberts, Sandra Bullock
Favorite TV showsold westerns, Love stories
Outdoor activityCamping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, SCUBA Diving, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityArt, Collecting, Cooking/Culinary arts, Dancing, Music, Opera/Theater, Restaurants
My idea of a great tripsmall villages near water
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, Cajun/Southern, Caribbean/Cuban, Chinese, German, Greek, Italian, Japanese, Jewish/Kosher, Mediterranean, Mexican, Seafood, Thai
Favorite restaurantsMi Tierra, Greek Place, Hung Fong
PoliticsModerate
Schools attendedSt. Martin Hall, Providence H.S. Community College
TimelinessI am usually early
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 61 and 67 years old
DistanceWithin 100 miles of San Antonio, TX, USA
HeightBetween 5' 11" (180 cm) and 6' 2" (187 cm)
Religious ImportanceIt is very important

Top

Essays