Catholic Mingle -- We bring singles together

Home >

Welcome to Catholic Mingle

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Hi, I'm Matt. I've grown up in a small town south of New Orleans, and I am finishing up college nearby. I like learning about the world an other people, and I would like to travel more someday once I finish school and find a stable occupation. My faith is important to me, and I've grown up close to my family, so I'd like to find find someone with similar background and values.
I have a lot of interest, but I guess the main ones would be the outdoors, animals, reading, creative writing, and aviation. Oh, and history as well. It's been a favorite subject of mine for a long time now.
Anyway, that's all I can really think of for now. Please send a message if you'd like. I would be glad to talk with you. Peace and God Bless you.

Top

Basic Information

GenderMale
LocationRaceland, LA, USA
Age30

Top

About Me

Height5' 5" (165 cm)
BuildAverage
HairBlack
EyesHazel
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingRarely
Religious ImportanceIt is very important
Religious ActivityMass every Sunday
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of Workstudent
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicBlues, Classical, Folk, Jazz, Movie Soundtracks, Oldies, World
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Mystery, Science Fiction, Suspense/Thriller
Outdoor activityBiking, Birdwatching, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Horseback riding, Running, Sailing, SCUBA Diving, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityReading
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, Cajun/Southern, French, Italian, Mexican, Seafood
PoliticsConservative
Schools attendedSt. Joseph Elem. ,E.D. White Catholic High, Nicholls State University
TimelinessI am usually early
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 22 and 26 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 4' 8" (142 cm) and 5' 5" (165 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few
EducationHigh School, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married, Divorced with annulment, Widowed
Religious ImportanceIt is very important
Religious ActivityMass every Sunday, Mass when I'm available, I don't attend Mass very often, I get to Mass about twice per year
EthnicityAsian, Caucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino, Native American
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever, Rarely, On occasion

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

I don't like the movie idea because it just doesn't allow for much conversation to get to know the other person a bit. I would say coffee, or maybe a walk in a park. Something conversational and relaxed in a low pressure environment like that would be great.

To me, being a Catholic means...

To me it means you trying your best to live your faith in God by doing His will and helping others in your daily life.

In five years, I see myself

I was planning on applying to graduate school, hoping I would eventually earn a doctorate in History. Recently though I decided not to do that, but I still love history and it will remain an interest of mine. I'm thinking seriously about applying to the Exotic Animal Training and Management Program (EATM) Moorpark College in California. For now I plan to keep my part time job and work full time once I graduate on December 13th. If I get into EATM, I'll either search for a zookeeping or animal training job once I finish there, or move on to earn a bachelor's in Animal Science in an additional two years before going into the animal field full bore.
That's pretty much all I can think of for the next five years.
As for long term goals, if it is God's will I would like to settle down and have a family someday.

My favorite Bible passage is...

I'll think about this one and post it asap.

View Photos (1)

At nephew's 1st bday

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 42%
  •   white: 37%
  •   yellow: 15%
  •   red: 6%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered