Catholic Mingle -- We bring singles together

Home >

Welcome to Catholic Mingle

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am Nana to 3 lovely grandchildren and mother to 4 beautiful daughters. One of my daughters will be married this summer so there is much excitement brewing around here. Living in Southern California is beyond wonderful. I doubt that I could ever live any other place, but traveling is something I dearly love to do. My special favorites are Europe and the Caribbean.
If one were to describe my personality; it might be lively/outgoing/funny/artistic and adventurous (somewhat!) Love snorkeling-even right here in La Jolla cove in late summer or best of all in Grand Cayman. Paris is the most romantic city in the world...so far that is-LOL. Hope you have a sense of humor, for that is the sign of a good heart. The Church is my rock & hopefully is yours too! Ciao, bella!

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationSan Diego, CA, USA
Age66

Top

About Me

Height5' 3" (160 cm)
BuildAverage
HairLight Brown
EyesBlue
Relationship StatusDivorced with annulment
About ChildrenI am open to all possibilities
Children4
Children home1
SmokingNever
DrinkingOn occasion
Religious ImportanceIt is very important
Religious ActivityMass every Sunday
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of Workinterior designer
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish, French

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionOutgoing/Fun loving/Good Caatholic Girl
MusicClassical, Classic Rock, Contemporary, Folk, Movie Soundtracks, Oldies, Reggae, Gospel/Religious Music, Rock n Roll, Soft Rock
Favorite bands and musiciansJosh Grobin, Il Divo, tenors that sing in church
MovieComedy, Documentary, Drama, Musical, Romance
Favorite movies and actorsDiane Keaton, Jack Nicholson
Favorite TV showsModern Family, The Voice
Outdoor activityCamping/Hiking/Fishing, Sailing, SCUBA Diving, Sports/Athletics, Sunbathing, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityArt, Charity/Volunteering, Computers, Cooking/Culinary arts, Movies/TV, Music, Reading, Restaurants, Shopping, Sports
My idea of a great tripPARIS or Grand Cayman
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, South American, Cajun/Southern, Caribbean/Cuban, Chinese, European, French, German, Italian, Mediterranean, Mexican, Seafood, Southwestern, Spanish
Favorite restaurantsZacharrio's Little Italy-San Diego
PoliticsConservative
Schools attendedSDSU, Art Institute of CA-San Diego
TimelinessI am usually a little late
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 61 and 76 years old
DistanceWithin 1000 miles of San Diego, CA, USA
HeightBetween 5' 5" (165 cm) and 6' 3" (190 cm)
EducationBachelor's degree
Relationship StatusAny
Religious ImportanceIt is very important, It is somewhat important, It is starting to be important, I'm honestly not sure
Religious ActivityMass every Sunday, Mass when I'm available, I don't attend Mass very often, I get to Mass about twice per year
EthnicityCaucasian / White
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever, Rarely, On occasion, Frequently

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Go someplace where we could talk with one another...fairly quietly.... perhaps a nice restaurant for a glass of wine and small meal.... or, to a charity event or art festival.....or sit on a rock or bench at the beach...or someplace that has music...

My past relationships have taught me...

Not to hang on to the past....history should not dominate the future....laughing is more fun than crying...for sure!

To me, being a Catholic means...

As a convert to the Catholic Church, it means finding all the things that were missing from all others..........it is My Rock...Hope it is yours too!

In five years, I see myself

I just entered into a partnership with family members...we hope to have the most comprehensive interior design firm on the planet...then I can retire-LOL
Seriously, having been a VA employee... my goal is to do far better design than what exists now...I want to improve healthcare design for our American heroes!

My favorite Bible passage is...

I have to think this over-answer later

One final thing I'd like to mention...

If you like warm weather, ocean breezes, and palm trees...so do I. Why leave paradise except to visit new places. I'm a California girl-through & through...please don't judge that...I'm also quite conservative.

View Photos (3)

At NeoCON Chicago

Core Color = Yellow

  •   yellow: 48%
  •   blue: 26%
  •   red: 24%
  •   white: 2%

Yellows Are

CarefreeCharismatic
EnthusiasticForgiving
HappyHopeful
LivelyOptimistic
OutgoingPlayful
PositiveSociable
SpontaneousTrusting