Catholic Mingle -- We bring singles together

Home >

Welcome to Catholic Mingle

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

It's been a couple years since I was last on this site and much has changed, I can see. My user name, marcia in motion, means I'm ready...set... for the next chapter in my life. It would be exciting to find someone with whom to write the next book in our own adventure series.

I do love to find healthy vacations that combine spas, fitness, and healthy food really appeals to me now. What I thought was a pinched nerve a few years back turned into a replacement January 2012. Definitely set me back and slowed me down...however, I did a (slow) hike in the Jasper mountains this July. I'm just now getting back to climbing the river stairs by my condo. Yeah!

I have been to many opening nights which I've loved but spending a day in the country gives me inner peace. Sold the business in 2010 ...got into online marketing and now I'm consulting.

I now want to maintain physical activity to stay healthy (3-5 times a week), prepare food good for my body and those I love, something to read or a great movie (action/suspense/drama/epics), great rock'en concerts and long, wonderful conversations over dinner with friends, take care of my mom who needs more attention at this time of her life.

Church is very important to me and I go every week; love singing along with the hymns pretending that I can sing. I also like domestic life, hanging out at festivals, people watching. I do not have children but I do love them.

Curiosity is integral to my spirit. Ideas invigorate me and the Internet continues to become increasingly important in my world. However, I notice that my friends have started talking about cutting back and thinking about the future which, I suppose, forces me to think about upcoming retirement years, as well. I also would be happy to learn something new with a companion with different interests.

I like to think about romance and giggling with a man who's fought well in the arena of business, retained his integrity with family and friends, and who is an active Catholic.

Thank you for having a photo...and having something to say...and, please, all scammers out there are invited to move past my profile.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationEdmonton, Alberta, Canada
Age59

Top

About Me

Height5' 2" (157 cm)
BuildI should maybe lose a few
HairLight Brown
EyesHazel
Relationship StatusWidowed
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingRarely
EducationAssociate degree
Field of WorkMagazine publisher
EthnicityCaucasian / White

Top

Fun Facts

MusicBlues, Classic Rock, Contemporary, Country/Western, Dance/Disco, Folk, Gospel, Jazz, Movie Soundtracks, Oldies, Pop/Top 40, Gospel/Religious Music, Rock n Roll, Soft Rock, Soul/Rhythm and Blues, World
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Foreign Films, Musical, Mystery, Romance, Science Fiction, Suspense/Thriller
Outdoor activityBiking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Snow Skiing/Snowboarding, Sports/Athletics, Swimming, Tennis, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityCharity/Volunteering, Cooking/Culinary arts, Dancing, Movies/TV, Music, Opera/Theater, Politics, Reading, Restaurants, Shopping, Sports, Weightlifting
FoodCajun/Southern, Caribbean/Cuban, Chinese, French, Greek, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Mediterranean, Mexican, Seafood, Spanish, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan, Vietnamese
PoliticsConservative
Schools attendedArchbishop Macdonald, MacEwan College
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 50 and 55 years old
DistanceWithin 300 miles of Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
HeightBetween 5' 9" (175 cm) and 6' 0" (182 cm)
Body TypeAthletic, Average, Large but muscular
EducationTechnical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusDivorced, Divorced with annulment, Widowed
Religious ImportanceIt is very important
Religious ActivityMass every Sunday
EthnicityCaucasian / White
SmokingNever
DrinkingOn occasion

Top

Essays

My past relationships have taught me...

The ability to laugh, talk and have more interests in common rather than fewer will help carry us along into the later years.

To me, being a Catholic means...

Having a Christ-centered life.

In five years, I see myself

Catholic schools need help.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I am totally hopeful and believe it would be cool if the Lord blessed us with an irresistible and totally awesome match.