Catholic Mingle -- We bring singles together

Home >

Welcome to Catholic Mingle

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Hello! Nice to “meet” you. My passions include my family and friends, my job, a healthy lifestyle, and exploring and enjoying the great outdoors. I am happiest when I am with loved ones or helping others, and I am fortunate to be part of a very close family, most of whom live in various parts of New York and New England. I love living in this part of the country, where there are abundant opportunities for outdoor exploration in the beautiful countryside, as well as great cultural activities nearby or in area cities (Boston and Burlington, VT are two of my favorites). I’m a thoughtful person and love thinking of others and showing how I care in various ways, whether that’s a significant other, coworker, stranger, friend, etc. My friends would also describe me as easygoing, trustworthy, fun, generous, and caring.

When I’m not working in a clinical research lab, you can often find me outside with friends -- running, cycling (I have hybrid and road bikes; just got the road bike – who wants to go riding this spring?! :-) ), hiking, cross country skiing, snowshoeing, and playing field hockey. Hiking is one of my favorite pastimes and a perfect way to spend time with loved ones, get good exercise, and explore the natural beauty around us. I've accumulated quite a few lost stories on my hiking adventures – nothing serious, but I am developing quite the reputation. ;-) I’ve never hiked in the winter, but have heard it’s amazing too; I’d love the chance to try it this winter! I run to stay in shape; it's also a great source of stress relief for me and affords me more great opportunities to get outside and see new places with friends through various 5ks and half-marathons. While I try to eat healthfully overall, I do have a big sweet tooth and enjoy baking and trying new recipes. I also enjoy watching and attending sporting events, especially ice hockey and baseball – love the atmosphere at the rink or stadium! Volunteering is one of my favorite things. I feel blessed in many ways and enjoy giving back when I can, through activities in my church and community. My faith is an important part of my life and helps me through life’s challenges. I don't watch a lot of TV, but enjoy comedy like Modern Family, or a good movie. I've traveled throughout some of the U.S. and a little in Canada and Europe, but there are many more places I'd love to get to someday!

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationLebanon, NH, USA
Age33

Top

About Me

Height5' 7" (170 cm)
BuildAverage
HairAuburn
EyesHazel
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingOn occasion
Religious ActivityMass every Sunday
EducationMaster's degree
Field of WorkClinical Laboratory Scientist
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassic Rock, Contemporary, Country/Western, Folk, Oldies, Pop/Top 40, Soft Rock
MovieComedy, Documentary, Drama, Romance
Outdoor activityBiking, Birdwatching, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Running, Snow Skiing/Snowboarding, Sports/Athletics, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityCharity/Volunteering, Music, Reading, Sports
FoodAmerican, European, French, Greek, Italian, Vegetarian/Vegan
PoliticsModerate
TimelinessI am usually on time

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 27 and 39 years old
DistanceWithin 100 miles of Lebanon, NH, USA
HeightBetween 4' 7" (139 cm) and 6' 7" (200 cm)
EducationTechnical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever, Rarely, On occasion, Frequently

Top

Essays

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I am looking for a nice guy with a great sense of humor, who has many similar interests and values, enjoys a good conversation and the little and simple things in life, and values close relationships with family and friends. I look forward to hearing from you. Thanks for taking a look at my profile, and I wish you luck in your search!