Catholic Mingle -- We bring singles together

Home >

Welcome to Catholic Mingle

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Outgoing, sometimes quiet and reserved. Love being a mom and spending time with my 4 beautiful adult children and darling baby grandson. God and my family are very important to me. Really enjoy theater performing and singing with my vocal group. I have many interests.
Love working in the yard as it gives me time to reflect and renews my appreciation for ALL God's creation and beauty. I've learned: NEVER take anything for granted, people come into your life for a reason and leave
your life for a reason, no matter how long or how briefly that time may be
and sometimes we may never know the reason why, love as though there were no tomorrow, and be happy with what you have and not unhappy with what you don't have. I enjoy my many blessings and try to live each day as though it were my last.

I think I need to clarify the question that asks about children and having more, since there wasn't an answer that worked for me. Yes, I would LOVE to have more children, (in the capacity of GRANDCHILDREN!!! :)

Please have a photo. I like to see with whom I am corresponding. Do not be offended if I don't responded if you do not have profile picture.....Thanks. 

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationPekin, IL, USA
Age62

Top

About Me

Height5' 3" (160 cm)
BuildAverage
HairLight Brown
EyesHazel
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and would welcome yours
Children4
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingOn occasion
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of Worksubstitute teacher/homemaker
EthnicityCaucasian / White

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassical, Oldies, Soft Rock
MovieComedy, Musical, Romance, Suspense/Thriller
Outdoor activityBiking, Gardening, Snow Skiing/Snowboarding, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityArt, Cooking/Culinary arts, Crafts, Dancing, Movies/TV, Music, Opera/Theater, Restaurants, Shopping
FoodAmerican, Chinese, European, Seafood
Schools attendedEastern Illinois University..Bachlor of Sci. art education; k-12 +Jr. College
TimelinessI am usually early
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 52 and 65 years old
DistanceWithin 300 miles of Pekin, IL, USA
HeightBetween 5' 8" (172 cm) and 6' 2" (187 cm)
Body TypeAverage

Top

Essays

One final thing I'd like to mention...

looking for someone who displays integrity, strong character, has strong Christian values and morals, attends church weekly, is patient, kind, honest, trustworthy, truthful, dependable, responsible, spontaneous, flexible, has a sense of humor, loves life, is fun-loving and enjoys children.

It's always nice to put a name to a face. I like to see with whom I am corresponding. A photo is greatly appreciated. Please do not be offended if I do not respond to profiles without photos...thanks.

View Photos (6)

Showtime 2010

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 41%
  •   white: 37%
  •   yellow: 20%
  •   red: 2%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered