Catholic Mingle -- We bring singles together

Home >

Welcome to Catholic Mingle

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

My friends describe me as fun-loving and outgoing. I am pretty active in my local parish. I'm very social and enjoy spending time with friends & family. Music is a big part of my life & I play guitar & sing with a close group of friends, mostly country, bluegrass, & gospel. I love to dance, & would probably go dancing every night if I could. I definitely have a creative side. I'm a writer by training and have worked as portrait photographer in the past. For the past 15 years I have run a registed childcare in my home. My serious hobbies include interior design, sewing, knitting, crocheting, and scrapbooking. Summers find me bicycling & camping, as well as rodeoing & boating when I can. Cooking is a year-round adventure, as I love to have people over.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationWaterloo, IA, USA
Age45

Top

About Me

Height5' 11" (180 cm)
BuildAverage
HairLight Brown
EyesHazel
Relationship StatusDivorced with annulment
About ChildrenI have children and would welcome yours
Children1
Children home1
SmokingNever
DrinkingOn occasion
Religious ImportanceIt is very important
Religious ActivityMass when I'm available
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of Workchildcare provider
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicBlues, Classical, Classic Rock, Country/Western, Folk, Gospel, Jazz, Oldies, Gospel/Religious Music, Soft Rock, Soul/Rhythm and Blues
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Foreign Films, Romance, Western
Favorite movies and actorsMeryl Streep, John Wayne, Robert Redford
Favorite TV showsCall the Midwife, Breaking Bad, Downton Abbey
Outdoor activityBiking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Horseback riding, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityCars, Cooking/Culinary arts, Crafts, Dancing, Movies/TV, Music, Reading, Restaurants, Shopping
My idea of a great tripAny trip spent with good friends can be a great trip!
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, South American, Cajun/Southern, Caribbean/Cuban, Chinese, European, Fast food, French, German, Greek, Indian, Italian, Mediterranean, Mexican, Seafood, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan, Vietnamese
Favorite restaurantsIndian, but all of them, really!
PoliticsModerate
Schools attendedUniversity of Northern Iowa, Upper Iowa University, University of Iowa
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 40 and 50 years old
DistanceWithin 100 miles of Waterloo, IA, USA
HeightBetween 5' 11" (180 cm) and 6' 11" (210 cm)
EducationHigh School, Technical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Religious ActivityMass when I'm available
SmokingNever

Top

Essays