Catholic Mingle -- We bring singles together

Home >

Welcome to Catholic Mingle

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am a regular guy seeking a regular gal. I have a good job that affords me some quality time at home more than most since I do not commute to a job away from home, unless I travel occasionally to a site somewhere in the US. This time of year, I like to go to mass on Sunday morning and watch the Saints play in the afternoon. I am easy going and enjoy working and free time activities like hiking, SCUBA and photography. I do things to keep myself busy since there is no one else to share my life with now.

Top

Basic Information

GenderMale
LocationSpringfield, LA, USA
Age52

Top

About Me

Height5' 9" (175 cm)
BuildSlender
HairOther
EyesHazel
Relationship StatusDivorced with annulment
About ChildrenI am open to all possibilities
Children3
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingRarely
Religious ImportanceIt is very important
Religious ActivityMass every Sunday
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkProject Management Consultant
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionGodly man in search of life partner
MusicBlues, Classical, Classic Rock, Country/Western, Jazz, Oldies, Opera, Rock n Roll, Soft Rock, Soul/Rhythm and Blues
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Documentary, Western
Outdoor activityCamping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Golf, Horseback riding, Photography, SCUBA Diving, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityCollecting, Restaurants, Sports
My idea of a great tripSCUBA, beach, mountains, fly fishing, stay at home and put in a new garden
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, Cajun/Southern, Caribbean/Cuban, Chinese, Greek, Italian, Seafood, Southwestern, Thai
PoliticsConservative
Schools attendedJesuit High School, University of New Orleans, University of Phoenix
TimelinessI am usually early
As for fashionI don't care about the latest fashions

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 44 and 55 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 0" (152 cm) and 5' 7" (170 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few, I'll tell you later
EducationHigh School, Technical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married, Divorced with annulment, Widowed
Religious ImportanceIt is very important
Religious ActivityMass every Sunday
EthnicityCaucasian / White, Native American
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever, On occasion

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

I would like to meet and start to get to know each other's manner and speaking style. What we do is not so important as that we have time to actually talk and interact. Movies are not very good first dates in my opinion.

My past relationships have taught me...

Get to know me first.

To me, being a Catholic means...

Striving to live up to the life that Jesus taught us how to live. Being that we are humans, we sometimes fail, but we ask God's forgiveness through receipt of the sacraments, and we continue to fight the good fight.

In five years, I see myself

I would like to get married and build a dream house together with my wife where we will be happy together.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Vanity, all is vanity. Because it keeps me grounded in the spiritual world and reminds me that my soul is my most important possession, not my material things.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I enjoy getting outside and doing fun things like fly fishing and SCUBA diving. I stay in good health in order to do these things, and I would like for my wife to be able to do some of these things with me as well.