Catholic Mingle -- We bring singles together

Home >

Welcome to Catholic Mingle

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I 'm single. I love the outdoors, esp during the winter months. I like ice skating and skiing (although not very good on ski's I still enjoy it). I enjoy camping, hiking white water rafting, horse back riding, swimming and going to amusement parks. (Disney World -I'm still a kid at heart I enjoy traveling, discovering new places and visiting the old, taking weekend trips and visiting the coast of Maine.
I'm looking for a Man that shares similar interests as I. He needs to have a sense of Humor (very Important); ability to laugh and enjoy himself, knowing the difference between "Hard Worker and Work A Holic," keeping focused on the important things in life. Must love animals (dogs and cats in particular) I do enjoy a quiet night at home with a good book or watching a classic movie; I do enjoy a night out for a movie and dinner at times. I do enjoy going to an
occasional party or festival. I like to have fun and I enjoy life to the fullest. I love Children, I have plenty of nieces and nephews and great nieces and nephews, that I enjoy spending time with.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationRockford, IL, USA
Age55

Top

About Me

Height5' 7" (170 cm)
BuildI should maybe lose a few
HairOther
EyesBlue
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingOn occasion
Religious ImportanceIt is very important
Religious ActivityMass every Sunday
EducationSome College
Field of WorkHealthcare
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-description48 single a few extra pounds (I love to cook and bake especially at the holidays.
MusicClassical, Classic Rock, Movie Soundtracks, Oldies, Soft Rock
MovieCartoons, Comedy, Foreign Films, Musical, Romance
Favorite movies and actorsKelly's Heroes, James Bond movies (Pierce Brosnan), Clint Eastwood, Cary Grant, & Jimmy Stewart.
Favorite TV showsBBC comedy's Keeping Up Appearances,As time goes by, faulty towers.
Outdoor activityBiking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Horseback riding, Sailing, Snow Skiing/Snowboarding, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityCollecting, Cooking/Culinary arts, Crafts, Games, Movies/TV, Music, Reading, Restaurants
My idea of a great tripvisiting Europe especially coast of Ireland.
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, Chinese, European, French, German, Italian, Southwestern
Favorite restaurantsAny Steak house that serves Filet Mignon
PoliticsOpen Minded
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 45 and 55 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 6" (167 cm) and 6' 2" (187 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Average, I should maybe lose a few
EducationTechnical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusAny
Religious ImportanceIt is very important
Religious ActivityMass every Sunday
EthnicityCaucasian / White
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever, Rarely, On occasion

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Go to Dinner and Talk, get to know one another.

My past relationships have taught me...

Patience .Patience. Patience.

To me, being a Catholic means...

I'ts not easy being Catholic However: I've found that, Living according to the 10 Commandments, Put People in their Place !!! 1.GOD First, 2. YOU 3. FAMILY. 4. EVERYONE ELSE .....always being honest with yourself and with others (Be Tactful when possible, but always Honest) In doing so; Your Family, Friends and Co Workers too, will come to TRUST, DEPEND & RESPECT YOU !!!! that is of PARAMOUNT IMPORTANCE.

In five years, I see myself

1. I would like to return to school and find a different career.
2. I'd like to buy a home.
3. I would like to find a Good (Practicing Catholic Man) that compliments Me ( makes me complete), one who shares my likes and desires and I can share his. IDEALLY...he would be an ARIES, GEMINI, OR LEO. In that order. I have found that I'm NOT COMPATABLE with CANCER, TAURUS, OR SCORPIO. They need not respond.

My favorite Bible passage is...

" LOVE ONE ANOTHER AS I HAVE LOVED YOU' It makes life soooooooooo much easier, FORGIVE, FORGET, MOVE ON. LET OTHERS MOVE ON AS WELL, LIVE IN THE PRESENT, THE PAST.IS GONE !!!!! LIFE IS TOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO SHORT TO HOLD GRUDGES.

View Photos (1)

Core Color = Yellow

  •   yellow: 33%
  •   blue: 30%
  •   white: 28%
  •   red: 9%

Yellows Are

CarefreeCharismatic
EnthusiasticForgiving
HappyHopeful
LivelyOptimistic
OutgoingPlayful
PositiveSociable
SpontaneousTrusting