Catholic Mingle -- We bring singles together

Home >

Welcome to Catholic Mingle

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I love God, family and country, I have a strong military background in my family. I have two grown children and three grandsons, 17, 13 and 13. I have lived my entire life in the country, I like walks in the woods, working with horses, fishing, camping and my family hunts but I can't bring myself to shoot anything. I like spending time with family and friends, eating out and movies or just staying in and watching videos. I like country music, going to concerts and barn dances. I volunteer with veteran groups, help at school and am active in my parish.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationNeillsville, WI, USA
Age64

Top

About Me

Height5' 3" (160 cm)
BuildAverage
HairLight Brown
EyesGreen
Relationship StatusWidowed
About ChildrenI have children and would welcome yours
Children2
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingRarely
Religious ImportanceIt is very important
Religious ActivityMass every Sunday
EducationTechnical School
Field of Workretired from Social Services
EthnicityCaucasian / White

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionI try to be a very caring and thoughtful person
MusicBlues, Country/Western, Folk, Gospel, Oldies, Pop/Top 40, Gospel/Religious Music, Soul/Rhythm and Blues
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Drama, Mystery, Romance, Suspense/Thriller
Favorite TV showsBones, Mentalist, Physic
Outdoor activityCamping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Horseback riding, Photography, Sports/Athletics, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityArt, Charity/Volunteering, Crafts, Dancing, Movies/TV, Music, Opera/Theater, Reading, Restaurants, Shopping, Sports
My idea of a great tripgoing and exploring national parks or bus trips
FoodAmerican, Chinese, Italian
Favorite restaurantsmoderately priced family restaurants
PoliticsConservative
Schools attendedNeillsville High School, Mid-State Tech College
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 60 and 70 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 4" (162 cm) and 6' 3" (190 cm)

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

I would like an opportunity to get to know the other person, his likes and dislikes so would like to do something that would give me that chance.

My past relationships have taught me...

Past relationships have taught me how important it is to be with someone you really like but that person needs to undeabrstand that I can care about them and my family as well and if they have a family, I will understand how important their family would be to them.

To me, being a Catholic means...

I do what I can to help with my small parish, teaching CCD, parish council, choir, along with whatever needs to be done, this along with living the best life that I can is what being a Catholic means to me.

In five years, I see myself

In the next five years I hope to be enjoying the company of someone who I care about and who cares about me.

My favorite Bible passage is...

I like where Mary accepted God's will for her "not my will but thine be done". A lot has happened in my life over which I had no control and reminds me that someone else is in control.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I would like a best friend, a partner that I could enjoy my life with.

View Photos (1)

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 54%
  •   white: 19%
  •   red: 16%
  •   yellow: 11%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered