Catholic Mingle -- We bring singles together

Home >

Welcome to Catholic Mingle

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

OK I am going to take a few minutes to do a new intro......... I am a fun person and that is not just a personal opinion. I love people and dogs and especially people who love dogs! At present I live with and help care for my mother. I enjoy traveling within the USA. I love to look at nature and see what God has made. Trees are so interesting to me. I enjoy meeting new people. I have always been a people person. I
I am looking for that one special man. I have been on my own for many years but would love to find my true mate. If you think we might click e-mal me via Mingle. God Bless!

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationRed Oak, IA, USA
Age68

Top

About Me

Height5' 5" (165 cm)
BuildFull-figured
HairOther
EyesHazel
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and do NOT want more
Children1
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingRarely
Religious ImportanceIt is very important
Religious ActivityMass every Sunday
EducationSome College
Field of WorkRetired
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionJust a small town gal
MusicBlues, Classical, Classic Rock, Contemporary, Country/Western, Jazz, Oldies, Gospel/Religious Music, Rock n Roll, Soft Rock, Soul/Rhythm and Blues
Favorite bands and musiciansBob Seger, Martina McBride, Bon Jovi
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Drama, Mystery, Romance, Western
Favorite movies and actorsto many to list
Favorite TV showsOctober Road, Boston Legal, Grey's Anatomy
Outdoor activityGardening, Photography, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityComputers, Cooking/Culinary arts, Games, Movies/TV, Music, Reading
My idea of a great tripSomewhere I have never been or a day trip
FoodAmerican, Chinese, French, German, Italian, Jewish/Kosher, Mediterranean, Mexican, Seafood, Southwestern, Spanish
Favorite restaurantsI live in a small town, not much choice
PoliticsModerate
Schools attendedSt. Joseph grade school Salix IA, Red Oak High Air Force specialist schools and some college courses
TimelinessI am usually early
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 59 and 68 years old
DistanceWithin 1000 miles of Red Oak, IA, USA
HeightBetween 4' 7" (139 cm) and 7' 3" (220 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few, Large but muscular, Full-figured
EducationHigh School, Technical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusAny
Religious ImportanceIt is very important, It is starting to be important
Religious ActivityMass every Sunday
EthnicityCaucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino, Native American
SmokingNever, On occasion
DrinkingNever, On occasion

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Meet for coffee or go to Mass together. Something very casual.

My past relationships have taught me...

You should accept people for who they are not try to change them. NEVER try to change them or yourself!

To me, being a Catholic means...

Being a Catholic means everything to me, I am comforted by my religion. I know all of our prayers are answered, but not always the way we hope they will be and know there is a reason for this that only the Lord understands. I love receiving the Sacraments, saying the rosary, and the comfort of a oneness with my God. Being Catholic not only means saying the prayers and attending the Mass, it means living your faith daily by showing kindness others and treating them the way the Good Lord has shown us.

In five years, I see myself

I retired the first of July to help my mom who broke a hip the end of Feb. She was doing great and on the 14th of Oct. had a knee replacement. So instead of working a 3-11 shift I am working a 24-7 shift. I will spend the next five years trying to fit two house fulls of belongings in to one house. I hope to have my home sold by them and catch up on my reading. I also bought some painting and pastels and want to try my hand a painting if time allows.
I have been a member here for several years and not had any luck in the finding a partner area but will keep trying.

My favorite Bible passage is...

There are too many to list.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I am a veteran, having served in the US Air Force as a medical service specialist. I spent 2 1/2 years in Biloxi, MS at Keesler AFB.
I must confess that I am a die-hard Bob Seger fan, Enya, George Strait, Bond and Air Supply....I think you get the picture! I love to listen to music.

View Photos (6)

01/05/13

Core Color = Red

  •   red: 38%
  •   yellow: 33%
  •   blue: 27%
  •   white: 2%

Reds Are

Action orientedAssertive
ConfidentDecisive
DeterminedDisciplined
IndependentLeaders
LogicalPragmatic
ProactiveProductive
ResponsibleTask-Dominant