Catholic Mingle -- We bring singles together

Home >

Welcome to Catholic Mingle

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I like to laugh, play with my cats, read Dean Koontz, and take walks (as long as it's not hot outside). I enjoy movies, but not movie crowds. I would like to travel more (by car..no airports for me until something changes with the current TSA pat downs and body scans). I like being active but enjoy quiet times as well.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationJacksonville, FL, USA
Age60

Top

About Me

Height5' 2" (157 cm)
BuildAverage
HairAuburn
EyesBlue
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and do NOT want more
Children2
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingOn occasion
Religious ImportanceIt is very important
Religious ActivityMass every Sunday
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of Workmedical records and billing
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicContemporary, Country/Western, Movie Soundtracks, Oldies, Pop/Top 40, Gospel/Religious Music, Soft Rock
Favorite bands and musiciansThird Day, the Eagles, Fleetwood Mac, Linda Rondstadt, Patsy Cline
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Drama, Musical, Romance, Science Fiction, Suspense/Thriller, Western
Favorite movies and actorsBen Hur, Signs, Gattaca, the Sound of Music, Sean Connery, Ethan Hawke, Jude Law, Richard Widmark
Favorite TV showsLost, The Walking Dead, Revolution, Dancing with the Stars, Survivor, Dracula, Supernatural
Outdoor activityCamping/Hiking/Fishing, Horseback riding, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityArt, Charity/Volunteering, Collecting, Computers, Dancing, Movies/TV, Reading, Restaurants
My idea of a great tripGrand Canyon or Alaska
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, Chinese, Fast food, Italian
Favorite restaurantsJohnny Angel's, Bono's
PoliticsConservative
Schools attendedUniversity of North Florida
TimelinessI am usually early
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 55 and 65 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 9" (175 cm) and 6' 0" (182 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Average, Large but muscular
EducationHigh School, Technical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusDivorced, Divorced with annulment, Widowed
Religious ImportanceIt is very important
Religious ActivityMass every Sunday
EthnicityAsian, Caucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino, Native American
SmokingNever
DrinkingOn occasion

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

A good first date would be to meet for coffee/tea and conversation.

To me, being a Catholic means...

Being Catholic means loving and defending the Church and the Pope. It also means accepting the teachings of the church (even the ones that we may not understand or that we may find difficult to accept). It means staying close to God through the sacraments. I especially enjoy eucharistic adoration.

In five years, I see myself

I will attempt to get an annulment. If I don't meet the necessary conditions, then I will accept the fact that I will not get married (or date) again. I hope to better my living situation for myself and my mother (through my new occupation). My two children are 25 and 22. They are becoming independent, but I will always want to be a part of their lives.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I am Catholic, and am only interested in Catholics that accept the teachings of the Church. Thank you for reading through my profile.

View Photos (2)

2010 I think

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 44%
  •   yellow: 22%
  •   red: 18%
  •   white: 15%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered