Catholic Mingle -- We bring singles together

Home >

Welcome to Catholic Mingle

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I have a dry wit and am initially reserved until I get to know someone. I am looking for someone to be that special partner with through life's journey. Honesty, sincerity, and communication with that special someone are very important to me.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationShreveport, LA, USA
Age43

Top

About Me

Height5' 2" (157 cm)
BuildFull-figured
HairDark Brown
EyesGreen
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have or want children
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingRarely
Religious ImportanceIt is very important
Religious ActivityMass when I'm available
EducationMaster's degree
Field of Workphysical therapist
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptiondry witted, sincere, initially quiet, caring, confident in who I am and how my life is going
Favorite bands and musiciansbig band music from satellite radio, some pop, light classical, a little disco,& old radio programs
MovieComedy, Documentary, Musical, Romance, Western
Favorite movies and actorsI especially like the older movies
Favorite TV showsHogans Heroes, HGTV, history subjects, PBS
Outdoor activityTraveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityArt, Charity/Volunteering, Collecting, Computers, Movies/TV, Music, Reading, Restaurants, Shopping
My idea of a great tripsomething that will enable me to experience everyday life and the famous things too
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, Cajun/Southern, European, French, German, Indian, Italian, Mexican, Seafood
Favorite restaurantsindividually owned restaurants when possible
PoliticsConservative
Schools attendedall in Louisiana, Catholic for grade school and secondary, public for bachelor and master degrees
TimelinessI am usually early
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 30 and 45 years old
DistanceWithin 1000 miles of Shreveport, LA, USA
HeightBetween 5' 4" (162 cm) and 6' 4" (193 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Athletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few, Large but muscular, Full-figured, I'll tell you later
EducationAssociate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusAny
Religious ImportanceIt is very important, It is somewhat important, It is starting to be important
Religious ActivityMass every Sunday, Mass when I'm available, I get to Mass about twice per year
EthnicityCaucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino, Native American
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever, Rarely, On occasion, Frequently

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Anything that would allow us to get to know each other better. I think I would enjoy something from everyday events or a meal together, museum visit, or even something outside in good weather. Enjoying a common interest would be great.

My past relationships have taught me...

They have taught me the value of communication and the need to be on the same track with at least most goals in life. Also I have learned the importance of combining friendship with romantic aspects.

To me, being a Catholic means...

Having a relationship with God, with that relationship being rooted in the Catholic tradition. i use that faith to help me through life's challenges and hopefully grow deeper with being Catholic everyday.

In five years, I see myself

I hope to pursue a professional specialty, and expand my volunteer work with animal shelters and rescue groups. I would also like to develop more hobbies and interests as God leads me. In the near future, I would like to continue redecorating/remodeling to make my house more of my own style. The wonderful spring weather has enabled me to spend more time outside doing various things.

My favorite Bible passage is...

"I give you my word, if you are ready to believe that you will receive whatever you ask for in prayer it shall be done for you" because it reminds me to have faith that God will answer my prayers in His way and guide me through life.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I love the color red, and will be happy to answer any questions. Matisse is my favorite artist, and I enjoy short trips to the Dallas area. My reading consists mainly about history, especially WWII. Also, I like to make everyday special in one way or another, finding enjoyment in simple activities.

View Photos (4)

Halloween at work

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 63%
  •   white: 26%
  •   red: 7%
  •   yellow: 4%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered