Catholic Mingle -- We bring singles together

Home >

Welcome to Catholic Mingle

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am a successful, educated, intelligent man with worldwide experience as a covert operations officer for the US Government. I am a kind, friendly, generous, and considerate man - a genuinly nice guy with a great sense of humor. I'm in my early 60's, very youthful, 5'10" tall, 150 lbs., blond hair, blue eyes and In superb health and great physical condition.I work out six days a week at my health club. I'm a widower, never had any children, and I live alone in my 3000 sq ft split level home, on my hilltop, surrounded by 25 acres of green lawn, fields, and pristine woods in Northeast Pennsylvania. I like to have fun-stay in or go out, to dinner, to the movies, theatre,
cruises, travel to Europe or to a sporting event. I like almost all types of music and enjoying the life that God has given me. All of my photos are current.

Top

Basic Information

GenderMale
LocationMiddlebury Center, PA, USA
Age63

Top

About Me

Height5' 10" (177 cm)
BuildSlender
HairBlonde
EyesBlue
Relationship StatusWidowed
About ChildrenI do not have or want children
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingRarely
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkRetired Intelligence Officer U.S. Government
EthnicityCaucasian / White

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionI'm an Alpha Male with leadership qualities. I'm an optimistic guy.who sees problems to be solved, a
MusicClassical, Country/Western, Jazz, Oldies, Pop/Top 40, Rock n Roll, Soul/Rhythm and Blues
Favorite bands and musiciansEagles, Moody Blues, ELO, Pink Floyd, Enya, Clannad; Country, Classical., Big Band. Elvis Presley.
MovieAction/Adventure, Drama, Horror, Musical
Favorite movies and actorsAll Bond movies, Connery, Richard Burton, Spencer Tracy.
Favorite TV showsPBS's Masterpiece Theatre and Mystery, PBS Nova.
Outdoor activityBiking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Sailing, Sports/Athletics
Indoor activityAerobics, Charity/Volunteering, Dancing, Martial Arts, Movies/TV, Music
My idea of a great tripA TransAtlantic cruise on one of the Queens and tour of the UK.
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, Cajun/Southern, Chinese, Italian
Favorite restaurantsRed lobster, Olive Garden. A good Mexican Restaurant.
PoliticsConservative
Schools attendedThe Maxwell School of International Relations at Syracuse Univ.
TimelinessI am usually early
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 40 and 60 years old
DistanceWithin 500 miles of Middlebury Center, PA, USA
HeightBetween 4' 10" (147 cm) and 6' 0" (182 cm)

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Dinner in a very nice restaurant, in a romantic atmosphere, with inyeresting conversation.

My past relationships have taught me...

That people should be treated with respect, kindness, and understanding.

To me, being a Catholic means...

That I believe in the precepts and teachings of the Catholic Church, and treat all persons with respect and dignity.

In five years, I see myself

Continue to live my life in an honest and forthright way.

My favorite Bible passage is...

23.4 Psalm. In my life, even though I often walked through the valley of the shadow of death, I feared no man, or situation, or evil because the Lord was always with me.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I am looking forward to meeting the lady of my dreams.

View Photos (5)

Core Color = Red

  •   red: 73%
  •   yellow: 17%
  •   blue: 6%
  •   white: 4%

Reds Are

Action orientedAssertive
ConfidentDecisive
DeterminedDisciplined
IndependentLeaders
LogicalPragmatic
ProactiveProductive
ResponsibleTask-Dominant