Catholic Mingle -- We bring singles together

Home >

Welcome to Catholic Mingle

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Practical, pragmatic, and principled, while also, at appropriate (and opportune) times, passionate and playful; I am young-at-heart, very humble, and something of a homebody-type who prefers and appreciates the simple pleasures in life. On occasion, I may even react with childlike (some might say childish---but who has time for the some-might-sayers?) amazement at all that is around me and at these great innumerable gifts we have been given by our Creator.

Because I am a Catholic, I, too, am a social, political, and religious conservative, who tends to take each of my individual responsibilities seriously (the micro) while trying at the same time to not take the overall life experience itself too terribly seriously (the macro). In other words, if I -do- sweat the small stuff, I find that the big stuff will generally take care of itself.

Top

Basic Information

GenderMale
LocationHouston, TX, USA
Age54

Top

About Me

Height5' 10" (177 cm)
BuildAverage
HairDark Brown
EyesHazel
Relationship StatusDivorced with annulment
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingRarely
Religious ImportanceIt is very important
Religious ActivityMass every Sunday
EducationMaster's degree
Field of WorkBusiness Director
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassic Rock, Country/Western, Oldies, Soft Rock
Favorite bands and musiciansBread, Barry Manilow, David Gates, Eagles, England Dan and John Ford Coley, Beach Boys, and more!
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Musical, Science Fiction, Suspense/Thriller, Western
Favorite movies and actorsTop Gun, Road House, Oklahoma!, The Great Race, An Officer and a Gentlemen, The Music Man, and more!
Favorite TV showsMost of the "clean" reality shows.
Indoor activityCars, Computers, Cooking/Culinary arts, Movies/TV, Music, Politics, Reading, Sports
My idea of a great tripAnywhere where I am with the one I love.
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, Fast food
Favorite restaurantsToo numerous to list.
PoliticsConservative
Schools attendedTexas Tech University - Go Red Raiders!
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 45 and 53 years old
DistanceWithin 100 miles of Houston, TX, USA
HeightBetween 4' 10" (147 cm) and 5' 9" (175 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few, Large but muscular, I'll tell you later
Religious ActivityMass every Sunday
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever, Rarely, On occasion

Top

Essays