Catholic Mingle -- We bring singles together

Home >

Welcome to Catholic Mingle

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

My instructor from RCIA suggestef I get out of my comfort zone. People say I have a big heart and so much to give but yet I end up getting hurt. So I have put this wall around me. I would like someone who is as honest as I am. I say how I feel and I don't hold back. I hope you would do the same. I definitely want to be marrird. Right now I am focused on my faith. This is my first Lent. This Sat is The Rite of Election. I'm so close to my baptism. So right now that is my focus. I am a caring, compassionate person. I love to cook and read.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationLexington, SC, USA
Age45

Top

About Me

Height5' 3" (160 cm)
BuildSlender
HairLight Brown
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusDivorced with annulment
About ChildrenAsk me
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EducationSome College
Field of WorkSecratary for an Internist
EthnicityCaucasian / White

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionshy until I get to know you, a little on the serious side, would like to change that and laugj more
MusicClassical, Country/Western, Gospel, Movie Soundtracks, Pop/Top 40, Gospel/Religious Music
Favorite bands and musiciansSidewalk Prophets " Make Me", Gosh Grobin, Michael Buble, New country,Pachebel "Cannon".
MovieDrama, Musical, Romance
Favorite movies and actorsTwilight Saga, Love Actually
Favorite TV showsNone
Outdoor activityHorseback riding, Photography, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityCharity/Volunteering, Collecting, Cooking/Culinary arts, Dancing, Music, Opera/Theater, Reading
My idea of a great tripGoing home to see family.
FoodAmerican, Mexican
Favorite restaurantsNone- I prefer to cook
PoliticsOpen Minded
TimelinessI am usually early
As for fashionI don't care about the latest fashions

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 46 and 52 years old
DistanceWithin 300 miles of Lexington, SC, USA
HeightBetween 6' 0" (182 cm) and 6' 7" (200 cm)
Body TypeAthletic
Religious ImportanceIt is very important
Religious ActivityMass every Sunday
EthnicityCaucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Go out for coffee/lunch/dinner . Just sit a talk to one another.

My past relationships have taught me...

Communication is so important.

To me, being a Catholic means...

I'm a new Catholic. My baptisim is April 19. I am so excited. This process has brought so much peace to my life. I'm nervous about the processes still ahead. I know He will be right at my side and he will give me comfort. I have been missing out on so much because I had lost my faith.

In five years, I see myself

I plan to be out of debt this year. I would then like to focus more on a serious positive relationship if its in his plan for me. I would like to build a home.

My favorite Bible passage is...

I have a few. Unfortunately I have not memorized them yet.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I'm a great listener. I'm someone you can confide in and am absoli trustworthy.

View Photos (1)

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 55%
  •   white: 32%
  •   yellow: 10%
  •   red: 2%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered