Catholic Mingle -- We bring singles together

Home >

Welcome to Catholic Mingle

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am very spiritual AND religious, creative, and energetic. I can have fun doing simple things. I can be introverted and social at different times. I consider life an adventure and would like to share it with someone special! I am looking for a soul-mate so we can build a healthy marriage and a faithful, happy family together.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationChapel Hill, NC, USA
Age50

Top

About Me

Height5' 6" (167 cm)
BuildSlender
HairBlack
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingRarely
EducationMaster's degree
Field of WorkVolunteer Coordinator, Health Educator
EthnicityHispanic / Latino

Top

Fun Facts

MusicBlues, Classic Rock, Country/Western, Dance/Disco, Folk, Movie Soundtracks, Oldies, Reggae, Gospel/Religious Music, Soft Rock
MovieAction/Adventure, Documentary, Drama, Musical, Mystery, Science Fiction, Suspense/Thriller, Western
Outdoor activityCamping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Sports/Athletics, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityAerobics, Art, Charity/Volunteering, Cooking/Culinary arts, Dancing, Movies/TV, Music, Reading, Restaurants
FoodSouth American, Caribbean/Cuban, Chinese, Greek, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Mediterranean, Mexican, Persian, Seafood, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai
Favorite restaurantsMexican, Healthy
PoliticsConservative
Schools attendedCollege of William & Mary, UNC Chapel Hill, Benedictine University

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 43 and 55 years old
DistanceWithin 100 miles of Chapel Hill, NC, USA
HeightBetween 5' 8" (172 cm) and 6' 6" (198 cm)
Body TypeWashboard, Athletic, Average, Large but muscular
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married, Divorced with annulment, Widowed
Religious ImportanceIt is very important
Religious ActivityMass every Sunday
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever, Rarely, On occasion

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

I like to walk outdoors and have plenty of opportunity to talk, so going hiking or to a zoo, small amusement park, or arts festival would give us a chance to get to know each other. Then eating together afterward would be fun.

My past relationships have taught me...

You don't have to be perfect, but you do have to care. We can all learn something from each other. Communication and forgiveness are very important to keep growing together.

To me, being a Catholic means...

Putting God first in my life, serving others, and sharing my faith with the next generation. I praise God the Father, walk with Jesus, and am energized by the Holy Spirit. I turn to Mother Mary as a model of faith and devotion. I am part of a world-wide faith community.

In five years, I see myself

I am in the process of a career-change, so I would like to become more stable in that. More importantly, I really would like to be moving forward with the right mate in establishing a marriage and family life.

My favorite Bible passage is...

I enjoy and am comforted by many of the Psalms, such as Psalm 98. Another inspiring passage I noticed today: "May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace in believing, so that you may abound in hope by the power of the Holy Spirit." Romans 15:13

One final thing I'd like to mention...

Thank you for reading my profile. I wish you peace in your faith journey and energy in your search for a soul-mate.

View Photos (3)

High school reunion

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 54%
  •   white: 29%
  •   yellow: 13%
  •   red: 4%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered