Catholic Mingle -- We bring singles together

Home >

Welcome to Catholic Mingle

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I don't really like talking about myself; I'll tell stories and provide examples of my personality and character once I get comfortable with someone...

Top

Basic Information

GenderMale
LocationMorristown, TN, USA
Age34

Top

About Me

Height6' 0" (182 cm)
BuildLarge but muscular
HairLight Brown
EyesBlue
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
DrinkingOn occasion
Religious ImportanceIt is very important
EducationAssociate degree
Field of WorkOffice Manager
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicBlues, Classical, Classic Rock, Contemporary, Folk, Heavy Metal, Jazz, Movie Soundtracks, Oldies, Punk, Rock n Roll, Soft Rock, Soul/Rhythm and Blues
Favorite bands and musiciansFrom the Rolling Stones to The Wolfe tones to Otis Redding to Cake to Bach to Black Sabbath
MovieAction/Adventure, Cartoons, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Foreign Films, Horror, Mystery, Romance, Science Fiction, Suspense/Thriller, Western
Favorite movies and actorsSo so many movies I love and actors that I respect and enjoy to list.
Favorite TV showsDexter, Boardwalk Empire, The Daily Show, Family Guy, Game of Thrones
Outdoor activityAutomobiles/Motorcycles, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Running, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityCars, Charity/Volunteering, Collecting, Cooking/Culinary arts, Games, Movies/TV, Music, Politics, Restaurants
My idea of a great tripis free of time lines and obligations.
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, Caribbean/Cuban, Chinese, European, French, German, Greek, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Jewish/Kosher, Mediterranean, Mexican, Persian, Seafood, Spanish, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsRuth's Chris, Maccaroni Grill, BoneFish, Anywhere with Sushi
PoliticsModerate
TimelinessI am usually early
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 21 and 31 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 4' 9" (144 cm) and 5' 11" (180 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few, Full-figured, I'll tell you later
EducationAny
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
Religious ImportanceIt is very important, It is somewhat important, It is starting to be important
Religious ActivityMass every Sunday, Mass when I'm available, I don't attend Mass very often, I get to Mass about twice per year
EthnicityCaucasian / White, Other
SmokingNever, On occasion, Frequently, Whenever I can
DrinkingNever, Rarely, Frequently, As much as possible

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

First date, I'd just like to go out to, or cook, dinner and talk, talk, talk... Getting to know someone is a lot more important than any activites we'd nervously partake in...

My past relationships have taught me...

It's not always important to be "right"... and most of the time you have to let things go.

To me, being a Catholic means...

We are here to help those who need our compassion and love.

In five years, I see myself

My Degree, and Graduate School.

My favorite Bible passage is...

I have many, but the two that I remain cognizant of are:

John 8:7 "Let those among you who is without sin cast the first stone"

It's a constant reminder that we are all sinners; that we should not judge those who are not subordinate to us, or hold morally accountable those who do not share our beliefs.

Matthew 22:21 "Render unto Caesar what is Caesar's and unto God what is God's"

Faith is our's, our family's and for our shared faith community's. We should not look to the Law, Schools or Government for Religion or faith. It is our responsibility to both learn and teach, it should not be forced upon others.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I am a Moderate-Liberal Democrat (Pro-Life), and my politics are a central part of my life - but my faith is my foundation! Being raised Catholic is largely why I am a Democrat, because it is the party of social justice and equality... it has proved itself to be completely inclusive and accepting of all minority opinions and groups.
I do not want any church, temple or mosque dictating legislation or laws to any free citizen.

View Photos (2)

Friend's Wedding

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 33%
  •   yellow: 32%
  •   white: 19%
  •   red: 16%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered