Catholic Mingle -- We bring singles together

Home >

Welcome to Catholic Mingle

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Admittedly, I am a very private and solitary person...as a matter of fact, there was a fair amount of consternation regarding me joining a dating website; however, as I continue to age, I think it is time to pull out all the stops. Being relatively withdrawn, it will take me awhile to get completely comfortable with someone I've just met, so I am looking to get to know someone via text/e-mail at the outset, just something casual, a companion.

A little about me: I am average height, average build, kind of plain, and yes, losing my hair. I love baseball and Bruce Springsteen, along with a lot of other music, and I like to read, write, and research. I do believe myself to be clever and fun once I get comfortable, and I don't provide many dull moments. I love to be humorous (or at least attempt to) and, while I am a homebody, I do like to go places and do things on occasion (i.e. museums, sporting events, maybe some state parks and such).

Top

Basic Information

GenderMale
LocationManchester Township, NJ, USA
Age29

Top

About Me

Height5' 7" (170 cm)
BuildAverage
HairBlonde
EyesBlue
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenAsk me
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious ImportanceIt is starting to be important
Religious ActivityMass when I'm available
EducationSome College
Field of WorkFreelance Writer
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish, Polish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicJazz, Oldies, Gospel/Religious Music, Soul/Rhythm and Blues
Favorite bands and musiciansBruce Springsteen
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Documentary, Western
Favorite movies and actorsSteve McQueen, John Wayne, Denzel Washington
Favorite TV showsSeinfeld, Justified
Outdoor activityBiking, Running, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityMusic, Reading, Sports
My idea of a great tripPleasant company, peaceful setting
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, European, Southwestern
PoliticsModerate
TimelinessI am usually early
As for fashionI don't care about the latest fashions

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 24 and 32 years old
DistanceWithin 100 miles of Manchester Township, NJ, USA
HeightBetween 4' 7" (139 cm) and 6' 7" (200 cm)

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

With me, the first date is a 'get-to-know-each-other' date. I am rather nervous by nature, so I would hope it would take place in an environment where I am comfortable, and where my true, unadulterated self could shine through positively.

My past relationships have taught me...

Past relationships that I have had, both romantic and platonic, have mostly taught me to not be judgmental, and realize that, although we may be together because there is some compatibility, we are each very much our own person, and that must be accepted and nurtured.

To me, being a Catholic means...

I may be a bit more traditional than most in terms of pure Catholicism, but for me, I like to harken back to the LONG AGO days when 'Catholic' meant the church, universally. Despite slight difference in direction, philosophy, and practice, all Christians...and really, all humans...can and should have the same basic goals, when it is all said and done, and we should be able to unite behind that.

In five years, I see myself

I certainly hope to be settled into a strong career, doing something I enjoy doing, and sharing both the benefits and the inevitable trials with someone I trust and care about. To end this brief passage by being very specific and a little out-there, an actual goal of mine is spending some time working in Antarctica, in whatever capacity they will have me...but, I am also a realist.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

Despite some rather hopeful statements that I have made throughout my little essays, I remain steadfast in my awareness of the realities of the world. I am pious, but not pie-in-the-sky; I have hopes and dreams, but not fantasies; and I have plenty of flaws, but also the understanding and wherewithal to overcome them.

View Photos (3)

Before a wedding

Core Color = White

  •   white: 43%
  •   blue: 34%
  •   yellow: 15%
  •   red: 8%

Whites Are

AcceptingAdaptable
AgreeableConsiderate
DiplomaticEasy-Going
Even-TemperedGood Listener
InventiveKind
PatientPleasant
SatisfiedTolerant