Catholic Mingle -- We bring singles together

Home >

Welcome to Catholic Mingle

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Greetings,

My name is Ray and I want to thank you for taking the time to read my Profile. :-)

I've been searching for a love that was meant to be, a love divine you might even say. I believe in faith and that it will guide me to find that special "one." A Lady with class and substance. I also believe that romance is important in a relationship as much as devotion and loyalty. I love the idea of drives down the coast and weekend getaways. Stormy nights and lazy Sunday afternoons. Holding hands and gazing into eyes a reflected sunset. Just the simple things in life that's best shared with that someone special. I love movies and music! Foreign Films are my Fav! I won't admit this to anyone but I like chick flicks. Sad huh?? I love the movie "Il Postino." Music wise I'll listen to just about anything. I tend to listen more to Big Band swing, Bossa Lounge, Alternative and artists like Sade. I also love 80's new wave. Big bonus if you've heard of Barcelona Tribe or Nicola Conte'. What else do I like to do... lemme see... Oh yes I love going to see the summer plays!! I also like to go biking. Exploring the Bay Trails. My hobbies include photography, camping and hiking, though I'll leave the climbing for the mountain goats :) One last thing before I rap this up, I'd love to go back to Italy one day and travel the Amalfi coast and see the Cinque-Terre. Maybe we can share a frulati?

Qualities I seek...
Positive out look in life.
Humorous and down to earth.
Has traditional family values.
Who's loving and caring.
Someone I can RESPECT.
Must have Chemistry!
Healthy and drug free.
Wants to have kids.

If you feel that we might make a good match, that we could be, dare I say, soul mates then email me. Tell me about yourself and if you have a pic to share that would be great! Let's get to know each other more and let the adventure begin...

Top

Basic Information

GenderMale
LocationOakland, CA, USA
Age49

Top

About Me

Height5' 9" (175 cm)
BuildLarge but muscular
HairBlack
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingRarely
Religious ImportanceIt is very important
Religious ActivityMass every Sunday
EducationTechnical School
Field of WorkI work at Meyer Sound Labs
EthnicityAsian, Pacific Islands
Languages SpokenEnglish, Other

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionLaid Back and Easy Going, Low Key. La Joie de Vive!
MusicClassical, Classic Rock, Dance/Disco, Heavy Metal, Jazz, Oldies, Opera, Punk, Reggae, Rock n Roll, Soul/Rhythm and Blues, World
Favorite bands and musiciansPearl Jam, Nicola Conte, Yukimi Nagano, Lucia Minetti, and anything Swing!
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Drama, Foreign Films, Mystery, Romance, Science Fiction, Suspense/Thriller
Favorite movies and actorsCinema Paradiso, Il Postino, Amélie, Encanted April and on and on!
Favorite TV showsFringe, Chuck, Big Bang Theory, V, The Event, and most British Comedies!
Outdoor activityAutomobiles/Motorcycles, Biking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Photography, Tennis, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityArt, Cars, Movies/TV, Music, Opera/Theater, Restaurants
My idea of a great tripThe Itlaian Riviera!
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, Cajun/Southern, Chinese, French, Greek, Indian, Italian, Korean, Mediterranean, Mexican, Persian, Thai
Favorite restaurantsSea Breeze in Berkeley, Shadow Brooke near Santa Cruz, Cafe de Flore in Paris.
PoliticsConservative
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI don't care about the latest fashions

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 29 and 43 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 4' 10" (147 cm) and 6' 0" (182 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few
EducationHigh School, Technical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married, Divorced with annulment, Widowed
Religious ImportanceIt is very important, It is starting to be important
Religious ActivityMass every Sunday, Mass when I'm available
EthnicityAsian, Caucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino, Native American, Pacific Islands, Other
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever, Rarely, On occasion

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Take a drive down the coast then go to a nice restaurant for dinner and watch the sunset. Basically just getting to know and enjoy each other's company.

To me, being a Catholic means...

It's more than a religion to me, it's who I am and what I believe in! It's a way of life.

My favorite Bible passage is...

It's not from the Bible, but a quote from St. Teresa.

"I Began to Think of the Soul as if it Were a Castle Made of
a Single Diamond..." *´`³¤³´`*Teresa of Avila*´`³¤³´`*

One final thing I'd like to mention...

A Quote from Pearl Jam: I know someday you'll have a beautiful life, I know you'll be a star in somebody else's sky, but why
why, why can't it be, why can't it be mine?

View Photos (6)

Meyer Sound Picnic

Core Color = White

  •   white: 53%
  •   yellow: 24%
  •   blue: 23%
  •   red: 0%

Whites Are

AcceptingAdaptable
AgreeableConsiderate
DiplomaticEasy-Going
Even-TemperedGood Listener
InventiveKind
PatientPleasant
SatisfiedTolerant