Catholic Mingle -- We bring singles together

Home >

Welcome to Catholic Mingle

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Honest, sincere, outgoing. Love to cook and bake, and I enjoy all sorts of arts & crafts. Love to travel and experience this beautiful world our Lord has made. Also like gardening and working in the yard. Looking for an kind, honest southern gentleman with whom to spend the rest of my life. Can't wait to retire!!!

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationDenham Springs, LA, USA
Age61

Top

About Me

Height5' 5" (165 cm)
BuildI should maybe lose a few
HairDark Brown
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would welcome yours
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingRarely
EducationHigh School
Field of WorkAdministrative Support Specialist
EthnicityCaucasian / White

Top

Fun Facts

MusicBlues, Country/Western, Jazz, Oldies, Pop/Top 40, Rock n Roll, Soft Rock, Soul/Rhythm and Blues
Favorite bands and musiciansChicago, Eagles, Journey, CCR
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Drama, Mystery, Romance, Western
Favorite movies and actorsRobert Duvall, Tommy Lee Jones, Julia Roberts
Outdoor activityGardening, Horseback riding, Photography, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityArt, Computers, Cooking/Culinary arts, Crafts, Games, Movies/TV, Music, Opera/Theater, Restaurants, Shopping
My idea of a great tripA cruise or a mountain vacation
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, Cajun/Southern, Chinese, Italian, Mexican, Seafood, Southwestern
Favorite restaurantsMike Anderson's, Copeland's, P.F. Chang's
Schools attendedGraduated High School 1970
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 58 and 65 years old
DistanceWithin 100 miles of Denham Springs, LA, USA
HeightBetween 5' 5" (165 cm) and 6' 5" (195 cm)
EducationHigh School, Technical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Religious ImportanceIt is very important
Religious ActivityMass every Sunday
EthnicityCaucasian / White
SmokingNever
DrinkingRarely, On occasion

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Sunday brunch after mass, then perhaps a walk in the park to get to know each other a little better.

To me, being a Catholic means...

Loving the Lord with my whole heart, mind and soul, and following the Golden Rule or doing unto others as I would have them do unto me.

In five years, I see myself

Retire and travel with the love of my life.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Joshua 24:15 - ...choose you this day whom you will serve ...But as for me and my household, we will serve the Lord.”

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I currently have a life-long companion - a li'l miniature dachshund whose name is Chloe. She means the world to me and will forever be a part of my life.