Catholic Mingle -- We bring singles together

Home >

Welcome to Catholic Mingle

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Hello! I am a 49 year-old single (never married), white, professional, Catholic male who is intelligent, sincere, kind, caring, affectionate, family-oriented with a good sense of humor. I am also a good listener! I maintain a strong set of moral values and believe in the teachings of the Catholic Church (premarital sex, etc.). I was raised in a happy, loving and stable family. My parents were married for more than 50 years until my father's passing in March, 2007. My mother recently passed awy in 2014. They have greatly shaped the person I am today and have provided me with a great example of what it takes to maintain a strong, loving, fruitful relationship! I have numerous interests: sports, softball, volleyball, music, theater, good conversations, dining out, taking long walks, nature, reading and computers to name a few. I like to talk and enjoy people although there are times when I do enjoy my solitude.

I am emotionally, spiritually and financially stable and am simply missing that special someone in my life with whom to share life's jounrey. I am still searching for my soulmate and I do believe that I will find her one day!

I am seeking a single, Catholic woman with strong moral values who believes in the teachings of the Catholic Church and has a good sense of humor. A woman who is sincere, kind, loving, caring, affectionate and family-oriented. I also prefer a woman who has a strong, loving and stable family who shares greatly in her life. I would like to meet a woman who is willing to put in the necessary to get to know each other. Building a relationship takes time and effort on the part of both parties. If one or both people are too caught up in their jobs or other events in life, then the relationship will never be fruitful and rewarding. If we share common values, have some similar interests, have a similar outlook in life, come from the same type of background and are at fairly the same point in our lives, then we have a great starting point.

If you think that you would be interested in hearing more about me, please drop me a note! I would be happy to tell you a bit more about myself. Thanks for taking the time to read my Profile! I hope to hear from you soon!

Top

Basic Information

GenderMale
LocationTrenton, NJ, USA
Age49

Top

About Me

Height5' 6" (167 cm)
BuildAverage
HairDark Brown
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI am open to all possibilities
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious ImportanceIt is very important
Religious ActivityMass every Sunday
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkInsurance-Actuarial Underwriting Coordinator
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassical, Classic Rock, Contemporary, Country/Western, Folk, Gospel, Jazz, Movie Soundtracks, Oldies, Pop/Top 40, Reggae, Gospel/Religious Music, Rock n Roll, Soft Rock, World
MovieAction/Adventure, Cartoons, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Musical, Mystery, Romance, Suspense/Thriller
Outdoor activityBasketball, Sports/Athletics, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityCollecting, Computers, Movies/TV, Music, Reading, Restaurants, Shopping, Sports
FoodItalian
PoliticsConservative
TimelinessI am usually early
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 35 and 60 years old
DistanceWithin 50 miles of Trenton, NJ, USA
HeightBetween 4' 10" (147 cm) and 5' 8" (172 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Athletic, Average
EducationHigh School, Technical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married, Divorced with annulment
Religious ImportanceIt is very important
Religious ActivityMass every Sunday
EthnicityAsian, Caucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever, Rarely, On occasion

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

A meeting for lunch/brunch would be nice so that we could just talk and get to know each other a bit. Then we could possibly go for a nice walk in the country or along a lake where we can just talk and enjoy the surrounding
amenities!

My past relationships have taught me...

It is important to find a person who has similar values and beliefs and who grew up in a similar environment. Communications skills and conflict resoultion skills are also important in a relationship as is being emotionally open with each other.

To me, being a Catholic means...

To me, being a Catholic means following the teachings of Jesus Christ, maintaining his values and principles under all circumastances and passing along his word to others.

In five years, I see myself

One of my major personal goals is to find my soulmate with whom I can share life's jounrey!

In 2 years, I would like to be in a committed relationship with that someone special and in 5 years, I would like to be happily married!

In my professional life, I would like to continue to grow and learn new things in my field.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I appreciate you taking the time to read my Profile. If you are a sincere, caring, affectionate woman who is looking for that special guy to cuddle up with on a cold, snowy night, then I would love to hear from you! Thanks for reading!

View Photos (1)

My Photo

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 38%
  •   red: 37%
  •   yellow: 23%
  •   white: 2%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered