Catholic Mingle -- We bring singles together

Home >

Welcome to Catholic Mingle

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

One good deed a day is the mantra I try to keep and I love life and the simple joys that go with it. Hard work is a gift and I enjoy reaping its fruits. I love being with family and close friends, enjoy the peace and quiet of my home, love the mountains and simply the cool breeze of fall. I enjoy a blessed and peaceful life. My cheerful disposition is what my friends enjoy. Friends also say they like my "gentle toughness". I am looking for a wonderful man who can enjoy life with me, someone relaxed and simply fun.

I love to play the piano, compose songs, cook for family and friends, and enjoy a quiet evening relaxing and watching a nice movie. I keep things simple.....no drama.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationAlexandria, VA, USA
Age62

Top

About Me

Height5' 3" (160 cm)
BuildAverage
HairDark Brown
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusDivorced with annulment
About ChildrenI have children and do NOT want more
Children2
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingRarely
Religious ImportanceIt is very important
Religious ActivityMass every Sunday
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkSenior Executive Assistant
EthnicityAsian
Languages SpokenEnglish, Spanish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassical, Country/Western, Movie Soundtracks, Oldies, Pop/Top 40
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Drama, Foreign Films, Musical, Mystery, Romance
Favorite movies and actors"Life is Beautiful", George Clooney
Favorite TV showsI Love Lucy! Last Resort, Friends.
Outdoor activityBiking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityCharity/Volunteering, Cooking/Culinary arts, Crafts, Dancing, Games, Movies/TV, Music, Restaurants, Sports
My idea of a great tripgreat company, fun, fun, fun.
FoodBarbeque, South American, Chinese, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Mediterranean, Mexican, Seafood, Spanish, Thai, Vietnamese
Favorite restaurantsKumo, Sakulthai, Clydes
PoliticsConservative
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 60 and 65 years old
DistanceWithin 100 miles of Alexandria, VA, USA
HeightBetween 5' 5" (165 cm) and 6' 3" (190 cm)
Body TypeAverage
EducationBachelor's degree
Relationship StatusDivorced, Divorced with annulment, Widowed
Religious ImportanceIt is very important
Religious ActivityMass every Sunday
EthnicityAsian, Caucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino
SmokingNever
DrinkingOn occasion

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Chat, laugh and listen. Let arn more about my date, his interests, his family.....

My past relationships have taught me...

Having someone to love and be loved is simply wonderful. Respect. Listening is important. It takes two to make things work.

To me, being a Catholic means...

Living up to what is expected of a true child of God.

In five years, I see myself

I'm excited to retire in 2013 - if God wills it, have someone special in my life with I can enjoy life with.

My favorite Bible passage is...

"Ask and you shall receive......" Nothing will go wrong if you place your faith and trust in God.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

Having someone to grow old with is a gift. One may have had past relationships that were painful but it should not be a deterrent to finding true love again. Love and life - they go together.

View Photos (1)

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 47%
  •   yellow: 24%
  •   white: 22%
  •   red: 7%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered