Catholic Mingle -- We bring singles together

Home >

Welcome to Catholic Mingle

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

There's more to me than a big brain and broad shoulders! I've a strong will, ability to love deeply, and believe in mutual respect. I do my best to keep-up with and love my energetic four year-old; am close with my Mom, Dad, and siblings; and still have the same five best friends I did in high school. Whether on an isolated mountain or walking through a neighborhood forest, being outdoors energizes me and reinforces how worthy life is to live! I'm competitive and need someone to comfort me when I come home cut and bruised after softball or basketball games. The attention will be reciprocated!

The single most important characteristic in a woman is resilience. Someone devoted to her family and willing to work through tough times and enjoy the good ones. A woman with a twisted sense of humor and is able to appreciate being appreciated. Also, a sense of adventure, desire to see new places, and experience new things are all huge pluses!

Top

Basic Information

GenderMale
LocationLorton, VA, USA
Age42

Top

About Me

Height5' 8" (172 cm)
BuildAthletic
HairLight Brown
EyesBlue
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and would like more
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingOn occasion
EducationMaster's degree
Field of WorkEconomist
EthnicityCaucasian / White

Top

Fun Facts

MusicBlues, Classical, Classic Rock, Country/Western, Heavy Metal, Punk, Reggae, Rock n Roll
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Documentary, Science Fiction
Favorite movies and actorsOld School, Goodfellas, Braveheart
Outdoor activityBasketball, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Running, Sports/Athletics, Surfing, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityCharity/Volunteering, Politics, Reading, Sports, Weightlifting
My idea of a great tripAustralia or touring Europe. In the U.S.
FoodAmerican, Cajun/Southern, Italian, Mediterranean, Mexican, Seafood, Southwestern, Thai
Favorite restaurantsDixie Bones--best BBQ in VA!
PoliticsConservative
Schools attendedCalifornia Polytechnic University
TimelinessI am usually on time

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 26 and 34 years old
DistanceWithin 50 miles of Lorton, VA, USA
HeightBetween 4' 10" (147 cm) and 5' 7" (170 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average, I'll tell you later
Religious ImportanceIt is very important, It is starting to be important
Religious ActivityMass every Sunday, Mass when I'm available, I don't attend Mass very often, I get to Mass about twice per year
EthnicityCaucasian / White
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever, Rarely, On occasion, Frequently

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

I'd get to know your preferences first, then take you to a place we could both enjoy & get to know each other. Then follow-up it up with either something exciting or relaxing, depending on the mood, afterward.

My past relationships have taught me...

Patience, the importance of good communication, forgiveness, & manners.

To me, being a Catholic means...

To love God and understand He empowers us to do great things. A balance of compassion, morality, and self-sufficiency is the best way to live the life He's provided us. Attending church regularly & appreciating the sense of community and tradition within it.

In five years, I see myself

Build my career, build my family, & have a lot of fun, namely through new experiences.

My favorite Bible passage is...

I can do all things through him who strengthens me. Philippians 4:13

Just love the simple self-confidence in this passage, fueled by faith, rather than ego.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I'm just looking to have fun with someone & see where it goes.

View Photos (4)

My new office!!!

Core Color = Red

  •   red: 47%
  •   yellow: 29%
  •   blue: 13%
  •   white: 12%

Reds Are

Action orientedAssertive
ConfidentDecisive
DeterminedDisciplined
IndependentLeaders
LogicalPragmatic
ProactiveProductive
ResponsibleTask-Dominant