Catholic Mingle -- We bring singles together

Home >

Welcome to Catholic Mingle

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

After 31 years I am relocating to the mainland to live in the Denver area of Colorado. I am an educated, articulate, professional woman. I enjoy a variety of activities such as light tackle shore fishing,swimming,gardening,sewing, photography, painting and many other craft/art mediums. I'm 56 years old, a Libra, who lived in the state of Hawaii for 28 years; although, I was born and raised in the heartland of the mainland USA. I have light brown/blondish hair, large blue eyes, medium skin tone/caucasian. I enjoy laughter, good conversation, a diverse activities calendar to include some sporting events esp. baseball and basketball games,garden walks,just about any beach activity,art exibits,craft and flea markets,antique shopping,traveling to new places,learning new things,all in all I'm pretty open to new things within reason.As for kids,I love them but can not have children myself,I'm not opposed to kids in a relationship.


I'm in search of an educated, articulate, emotionally and legally single gentleman in his late 50's to mid 60's. One who is open and eager to meeting new people, capable of carrying on a conversation on a variety of topics, and not scared to be their true self when meeting someone new. A man with life goals, and who is actively working towards those goals. One who is financially and emotionally secure. A gentleman who is ready to find a true soulmate and had the time and desire to build a quality relationship as friends and then maybe something more....?

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationDenver, CO, USA
Age60

Top

About Me

Height5' 4" (162 cm)
BuildFull-figured
HairLight Brown
EyesBlue
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
Children0
Children home0
SmokingFrequently
DrinkingNever
Religious ImportanceIt is very important
Religious ActivityMass every Sunday
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkRegistered Nurse (RN)
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicBlues, Classic Rock, Contemporary, Jazz, Oldies, World
MovieComedy, Drama, Musical, Romance
Outdoor activityGardening, Photography, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityArt, Charity/Volunteering, Cooking/Culinary arts, Crafts, Movies/TV, Music, Opera/Theater, Restaurants, Shopping
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, Cajun/Southern, Caribbean/Cuban, Chinese, European, German, Greek, Italian, Mexican, Southwestern, Thai
PoliticsOpen Minded
TimelinessI am usually early
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 52 and 61 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 4' 4" (132 cm) and 7' 0" (213 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few, Large but muscular
EducationProfessional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusAny
Religious ImportanceIt is very important, It is somewhat important, It is starting to be important, I'm honestly not sure
Religious ActivityMass every Sunday, Mass when I'm available, I don't attend Mass very often, I get to Mass about twice per year, I don't go to Mass
EthnicityAsian, Caucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino, Native American, Pacific Islands, Other
SmokingNever, On occasion, Frequently, Whenever I can
DrinkingNever, Rarely, On occasion

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

a casual get together somewhere condusive to conversation where you can get to know one another.

My past relationships have taught me...

That real love requires attention to the small stuff. It is a rare find and should be cherished and nurtured

To me, being a Catholic means...

I was born and raised Catholic, attending Catholic Schools all the way through college. When I was 24 I fell away from the practice of my faith. I had moved to a place 4000 miles from my home and the church practices there were so different than what I had known in my life. I never lost my faith in God and prayed on a regular basis. After some time I rejoined the Catholic Church. Now I consider myself a Catholic by Choice. If possible my faith is even more precious to me since my re-awakening as a Catholic. I even think I am a stronger Catholic having taken that step back, re-examined my feelings and thoughts, and made an active decision to re- embrace my birth faith. What a wonderful gift to have received from the Father.

In five years, I see myself

I would love to say here that at last I would like to find that special person God intends for me to share my life with in love and faith. But I will do what ever God wishes for me, with or without that special person at my side. Professionally I have some goals I will share privately with someone who is interested. Personally I want to continue to grow stronger in my faith and find a way to volunteer more time and effort for charitible causes.

My favorite Bible passage is...

well there are so many but the Prodigal Son has a special place in my heart.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

Please don't let my living in a location distant from you be an obstacle for getting to know me, lets chat via e-mail and the phone and see if we have mutual interests. Starting as friends is so important. Then we can cross the bridge of meeting if it is mutually desirable.

View Photos (1)

Sept 2010

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 42%
  •   white: 40%
  •   yellow: 14%
  •   red: 4%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered