Catholic Mingle -- We bring singles together

Home >

Welcome to Catholic Mingle

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I have been blessed in many ways...I have a great job, a nice home, I am very close to my parents and I feel fortunate to have been able to become a parent through adoption. My life is very nice right now...but I've always had a strong feeling that I'd like to build a home and family with that special man! I'm not sure if that is what the Lord has in store for me, but I always promised myself that I would never stop trying, so here I am! :) Thanks for visiting, BTW :)

I guess I'm looking for someone to go out with AND someone to come home to. I like both, and having/wanting a family, I do like staying in much more these days...but it's fun to go out sometimes too!

I am probably not the most devout Catholic you'll find on here, but I have leaned on my faith more and more as I've gotten older. I also am learning to be more flexible -- my daughter and I attend Protestant service every week at this great church down the street b/c that is where she feels more comfortable, and I feel that it is more important that we worship as a family than that I "make" her attend Catholic Mass each week.

I consider myself very active and enjoy a wide range of activities (going to the gym, swimming, movies, music, museums, comedy clubs, cooking, reading traveling, etc.) I do also happen to use a wheelchair for mobility...it is not a huge deal at all for me and does not impede my ability to be a "good girlfriend/wife" but it does seem to be a huge stumbling block for some people. I think some people are scared of disability, and I hope you are not scared of mine :-) I'm very upfront about things...please respect me, and I'll respect you :)

In reading the success stories on here, I realized that many of them started with a shared faith and solid friendship, and I think that that is probably the best thing that I can offer you, dear reader :) (Kudos to you for making it this far in my profile, LOLOL!!!)

Peace and love to you! Good luck in your search, and thanks for reading! Don't be afraid to drop me a line! Kim

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationFountain Valley, CA, USA
Age42

Top

About Me

Height5' 5" (165 cm)
BuildAverage
HairLight Brown
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI have children and would like more
Children1
Children home1
SmokingNever
DrinkingRarely
Religious ImportanceIt is very important
Religious ActivityI don't attend Mass very often
EducationMaster's degree
Field of Workanalyst
EthnicityHispanic / Latino
Languages SpokenEnglish, Spanish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicBlues, Contemporary, Dance/Disco, Gospel, Hip Hop/Rap, Jazz, Movie Soundtracks, Pop/Top 40, Reggae, Gospel/Religious Music, Rock n Roll, Soul/Rhythm and Blues
Favorite bands and musiciansMana, Prince, Usher, Glee Soundtracks
MovieForeign Films, Romance
Favorite movies and actorsLeo DiCaprio, Will Smith, Robert DeNiro
Favorite TV showsDWS, The Bachelor (yes, I know, but it's true)
Outdoor activitySunbathing, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityArt, Cooking/Culinary arts, Dancing, Games, Movies/TV, Music, Reading, Restaurants
My idea of a great tripRelaxed attitude and great company!
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, South American, Cajun/Southern, Caribbean/Cuban, Chinese, European, Fast food, French, German, Greek, Italian, Jewish/Kosher, Mediterranean, Mexican, Persian, Seafood, Spanish
Favorite restaurantsA Good Pizza Joint :) (true!) Champagne Bakery/Cafe
PoliticsModerate
Schools attendedCal State Fullerton, Michigan State
TimelinessI am usually a little late
As for fashionI don't need advice!

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 35 and 45 years old
DistanceWithin 100 miles of Fountain Valley, CA, USA
HeightBetween 4' 5" (134 cm) and 6' 5" (195 cm)

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

I'd like to combine an activity with people (movie, comedy club, museum, live music, sporting event,art/charity walk, or other cultural event, or even Mass + potluck) with a one-on-one activity (grabbing coffee or dessert, going for a walk, etc.) That way, we get to change the pace a bit, keep it fun!

My past relationships have taught me...

I think the main things I am learning are flexibility in my approach to people and relationships and that there are no perfect people...we are all human. I'm working on appreciating and enjoying others...and I'm liking the process!

To me, being a Catholic means...

...that the Lord is a Lord for all peoples, all nations. I derive great comfort from that, and I derive great comfort from the rituals and Tradition of the Catholic church.

In five years, I see myself

My main goal in the next five years is to enjoy and appreciate what I have in my life to this point...my career, my family life with my child, my home, the "extras" I am able to enjoy from time to time such as travel...

Second to that, I still hope that the Lord leads me to the right marriage partner, and that within the next five years we are having fun building that relationship. I also hope that I have the opportunity to add more children to my (well, to our) family unit.

Last, but not least, I hope to continue to grow my social circle and focus on being a good friend, good neighbor and positive asset to my larger community.

My favorite Bible passage is...

This varies, depending on my mood...recently I've found inspiration in 1 Samuel 1-1 Samuel 2:1-10, and then the Canticles in Luke: Lk 1:46-55 (Magnificat), Lk 1:67-79. John 10:11-18 is always a good read :)

One final thing I'd like to mention...

Thank you for reading this far! Drop me a line if you like what you see, and best of luck on your journey also! Kim

View Photos (1)

Sweet and Single1

Core Color = Red

  •   red: 41%
  •   blue: 40%
  •   yellow: 11%
  •   white: 8%

Reds Are

Action orientedAssertive
ConfidentDecisive
DeterminedDisciplined
IndependentLeaders
LogicalPragmatic
ProactiveProductive
ResponsibleTask-Dominant