Catholic Mingle -- We bring singles together

Home >

Welcome to Catholic Mingle

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I'm 32 years old. I love to read. I have a cat who I tend to baby alot. I love to go hiking, especially in the Hocking Hills but I really don't go often enough.

I guess that above all I am looking for my best friend. You can't have a relationship without friendship. I'm looking for someone who wants the small house with the white picket fence, the minivan, the house full of kids. I'm not looking to get married tomorrow but I would give just about anything to meet my future wife.

Top

Basic Information

GenderMale
LocationGrove City, OH, USA
Age36

Top

About Me

Height5' 11" (180 cm)
BuildI should maybe lose a few
HairDark Brown
EyesBlue
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingRarely
Religious ImportanceIt is very important
Religious ActivityMass every Sunday
EducationSome College
Field of WorkManagement
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

MovieScience Fiction
Outdoor activityCamping/Hiking/Fishing
Indoor activityReading
PoliticsConservative
TimelinessI am usually early
As for fashionI don't care about the latest fashions

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 20 and 30 years old
DistanceWithin 50 miles of Grove City, OH, USA
HeightBetween 4' 0" (121 cm) and 6' 2" (187 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few, Full-figured
EducationAny
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married, Divorced with annulment, Widowed
Religious ImportanceIt is very important
Religious ActivityMass every Sunday
EthnicityCaucasian / White
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever, Rarely, On occasion

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Go for a walk. Somewhere peaceful and quiet to allow for a conversation.

My past relationships have taught me...

For starters that I can be a real fool sometimes :-)

But also that my faith is something that is very important to me and it is something that I need to have in common with the person I am seeing. I want somebody I can pray with....someone who is just as concerned with getting me into heaven as I am getting her into heaven.

I've also learned that my timing and God's timing are not the same. And I'm just waiting for God to accept my timing....or maybe the other way around :-)

To me, being a Catholic means...

I attend Mass every Sunday (usually a Tridentine Mass in Latin but not exclusively) and occasionally on weekdays. I lead a weekly Bible study for another parish high school youth group as well as helping out with other activities.

It also means striving to conform my life to the way God wants and not doing the things I am tempted to do. I have made a commitment to a woman I have most likely not even met yet and who therefore has no idea that I have made this commitment. But it is something that I have to do because I know that it is what God wants and it will all be worth it when we finally meet and then marry.

In five years, I see myself

Finally finishing college.

To meet and marry the one God "has destined for me from eternity." (Tobit 6:17 RSV or 6:18 NAB)

I want to have a big family someday. Being a husband and a father is my vocation and I am very much looking forward to it.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Happy is the husband of a good wife; the number of his days will be doubled. A loyal wife rejoices her husband, ane he will complete his years in peace. A good wife is a great blessing; she will be granted among the blessings of the man who fears the Lord. Whether rich or poor, his heart is glad, and at all times his face is cheerful.

Sirach 26:1-4

View Photos (6)

Taken in '04

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 43%
  •   white: 23%
  •   yellow: 21%
  •   red: 12%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered