Catholic Mingle -- We bring singles together

Home >

Welcome to Catholic Mingle

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I've been very lucky. My Life is very good: I have a great extended family, fantastic friends, a good career, and a good education. I have a lot of fun, and do a lot of fun things (I go to a lot of Tiger baseball games, I golf, brew beer, and write comedy...sometimes putting short comedy videos on YouTube). I'm comfortable financially, love my house, and have few financial debts. The only things missing (...other than a fair amount of hair off the top of my head...) are a wonderful woman and great kids to share it with. THAT'S what I'm looking for: Someone special to share my world, and to start having a family together. So, as I said, Life is pretty good. With the right woman, and kids of our own, it would be fantastic. Could you be the woman I've been looking for? (If so, WHERE HAVE YOU BEEN?! (grin) Had you met me last year, I would have had more hair! (giggle))

Top

Basic Information

GenderMale
LocationWest Bloomfield, MI, USA
Age52

Top

About Me

Height5' 9" (175 cm)
BuildAverage
HairLight Brown
EyesBlue
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingOn occasion
Religious ImportanceIt is somewhat important
EducationMaster's degree
Field of WorkIT Manager
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish, German

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionSerious...yet silly.
MusicClassic Rock
Favorite bands and musiciansThe Eagles, Kansas, anything with good guitar work
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Science Fiction
Favorite movies and actorsMP & the Holy Grail, Patton, The Ten Commandments, Raiders of the Lost Ark
Favorite TV showsMP's Flying Circus, Tiger Baseball, Special Report
Outdoor activityGolf, Sports/Athletics
Indoor activityComputers, Movies/TV, Politics, Reading, Sports
My idea of a great tripOne that is not so rushed that you're in more need of a vacation when you return than when you left.
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, Chinese, German, Greek, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Mediterranean, Mexican, Seafood, Southwestern, Thai
Favorite restaurantsAlmost anywhere
PoliticsConservative
Schools attendedWayne State University
TimelinessI am usually a little late
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 34 and 42 years old
DistanceWithin 100 miles of West Bloomfield, MI, USA
HeightBetween 4' 9" (144 cm) and 6' 9" (205 cm)
Body TypeSlender
Religious ImportanceIt is starting to be important
EthnicityCaucasian / White

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

The specific activity doesn't matter. What I'd like to happen is for both of us to think, "Wow...I really enjoy being with this person."

My past relationships have taught me...

Make sure you choose the right person.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I really want to have children. Some people say to me, "Why do you want to have kids?! You're in your 40's! In 18 years you'll be in your 60's." I reply, "In 18 years, I'll be in my 60's...ANYWAY." We cannot choose not to grow old, but we can make the journey much more enjoyable by sharing it with our children.