Catholic Mingle -- We bring singles together

Home >

Welcome to Catholic Mingle

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Committed to taking care of an elderly parent, which, besides the work I had done for over 30 years, is my #1 priority. Like to go tent camping when possible, fishing, and to travel around the region as time permits.

Like to play Texas Hold'em Poker for fun, go to the casinos around the area (when I can afford to,but not at this time), and enjoy a cold beer and either chicken wings or beef on weck.

Top

Basic Information

GenderMale
LocationHamburg, NY, USA
Age62

Top

About Me

Height5' 11" (180 cm)
BuildFull-figured
HairGray
EyesHazel
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingOn occasion
Religious ImportanceIt is somewhat important
Religious ActivityMass every Sunday
EducationTechnical School
Field of WorkBroadcasting/laid off at present
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicJazz, Movie Soundtracks, Oldies
Favorite bands and musiciansThe Carpenters, Captain & Tennille, Seals & Croft, Chuck Maginone
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Documentary
Favorite movies and actorsJohn Wayne, Gregory Peck
Favorite TV showsCountdown w/Keith Olbermann, Ed Schultz, Rachel Maddow, Morning Joe
Outdoor activityCamping/Hiking/Fishing, Photography, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityComputers, Games, Movies/TV, Restaurants
My idea of a great tripCamping & Fishing to Ontario, PA, Ohio, NY State, and a cross country train trip!
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, Cajun/Southern, Chinese, Fast food, Greek, Italian, Mexican, Southwestern
Favorite restaurantsCoyote Cafe, Ruby Tuesdays, Fuddruckers
PoliticsLiberal
Schools attendedUS Navy Tech. School, Villa Maria College, ECC/N
TimelinessI am usually a little late
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 54 and 64 years old
DistanceWithin 50 miles of Hamburg, NY, USA
HeightBetween 5' 5" (165 cm) and 6' 0" (182 cm)
Body TypeAverage, I should maybe lose a few, Full-figured
EducationHigh School, Technical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
Religious ImportanceIt is very important, It is somewhat important
EthnicityAsian, Caucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Have a few cheeseburgers together at a quiet spot, and just talk about ourselves, our families, why we are who we are, nothing really Earth shattering.

My past relationships have taught me...

That I can be a better person than before meeting that last individual. That it is good to find out the real differences in the other person ahead of time, before a committment to marriage.

In five years, I see myself

Secure a real retirement for myself with little financial worries, to hopefully purchase an RV and travel the country and see the places I have only heard about for years. To perhaps move to the east coast of Florida near Merritt Island, Mims, or Cocoa Beach to watch NASA and Spacex launch rockets into orbit.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

That if you do not completely understand my current need of taking care of an elderly parent and how dependent that person is for my assistance in quality of life issues, if you feel I can just walk out on the person and run away to the person who seeks my companionship, love and intimacy, then please stop thinking about me and move on to the next guy. That is why my last relationship ended. Honestly!

View Photos (4)

camping

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 41%
  •   white: 38%
  •   yellow: 16%
  •   red: 6%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered