Catholic Mingle -- We bring singles together

Home >

Welcome to Catholic Mingle

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

charming, intelligent man - good manners, humour, loves culture and travelling - in search for woman of quality

I have a variety of interests and responsibilities.
After my study of history in Leiden I worked in different non-profits organisations.

Currently I am working for a charity and besides I am following a course on philantropic studies.
In my free time I active in the political field, besides I like to read: from newspapers to church fathers, from thrillers to classic novels and much more. I am analytical, wish to know and go into depth.

People will describe me as serious with a good sense of humour. I am modest but also crititical avoiding superficiality.
I like - no I really need - the company of family, good friends, having conversations combined with laughter and fun during a good meal.

Enjoy travelling, both in the remote areas nearby and new continents. I love to discover and cheris the christian roots of our continent - the churches, monasteries, but also the (medieval) towns and of course the landscapes. (all despite the fact that I live in pretty ugly industrial town).

Recently I started to take sports more seriously and now I am preparing to run 10 miles in the fall.

Top

Basic Information

GenderMale
LocationTilburg, North Brabant, Netherlands
Age43

Top

About Me

Height5' 10" (177 cm)
BuildSlender
HairLight Brown
EyesGreen
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingOn occasion
Religious ImportanceIt is very important
Religious ActivityMass every Sunday
EducationMaster's degree
Field of Worksecretary
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenDutch, English, French, German

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassical, Jazz, Soul/Rhythm and Blues
MovieAction/Adventure, Documentary, Suspense/Thriller
Outdoor activityBiking, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityArt, Reading, Restaurants
FoodFrench, Italian
PoliticsConservative
TimelinessI am usually a little late
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 28 and 35 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 3" (160 cm) and 6' 0" (182 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average, Full-figured
EducationTechnical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married, Widowed
Religious ImportanceIt is very important, It is starting to be important
Religious ActivityMass every Sunday
EthnicityCaucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino, Middle Eastern
SmokingNever, On occasion
DrinkingNever, Rarely, On occasion, Frequently

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

pff, it can be in the supermarket if it is the right person.

To me, being a Catholic means...

My belief is the source of happiness...I love Christ and the Church, despite the limitations of its members (including myself).

In five years, I see myself

One of the things I learnt is that I can only direct my life for a small part.
For the big part I feel as a child in the hands of the Father....There were some setbacks the last years, but I carry on with positive spirit.

My favorite Bible passage is...

The last year I have focused to better understand the letters of Saint Paul.
But of course I like the gospels, and especially Saint John.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

don't hesitate to write me!

View Photos (4)

Core Color = White

  •   white: 45%
  •   blue: 25%
  •   yellow: 21%
  •   red: 9%

Whites Are

AcceptingAdaptable
AgreeableConsiderate
DiplomaticEasy-Going
Even-TemperedGood Listener
InventiveKind
PatientPleasant
SatisfiedTolerant