Catholic Mingle -- We bring singles together

Home >

Welcome to Catholic Mingle

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am a intelligent, caring Catholic woman. As a widow, I would like to find a genuine person who can share time together---and see where the Lord leads us. I enjoy tv, movies, plays, music concerts, and travelling. I would like to share time together with someone of like beliefs and interests.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationAmes, IA, USA
Age70

Top

About Me

Height5' 8" (172 cm)
BuildSlender
HairBlack
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusWidowed
About ChildrenI have children and would welcome yours
Children2
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingOn occasion
Religious ImportanceIt is very important
Religious ActivityMass every Sunday
EducationMaster's degree
Field of Workeducator
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionLove learning, travel, and church groups
MusicClassical, Country/Western, Oldies, Opera, Gospel/Religious Music
MovieDrama, Musical
Favorite movies and actorsLife Is Beauiful; Singin' In the Rain. Actors: Jeff Chandler
Favorite TV showsMatlock, All In the Family, Columbo
Outdoor activityTraveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityCharity/Volunteering, Computers, Movies/TV, Music, Opera/Theater, Reading, Restaurants
My idea of a great triptour or pilgrimage of Italy; national parks
FoodAmerican, Fast food, Italian
Favorite restaurantsItalian restaurants serving cannoli
PoliticsConservative
Schools attendedcollege, grad school
TimelinessI am usually early
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 63 and 73 years old
DistanceWithin 100 miles of Ames, IA, USA
HeightBetween 5' 6" (167 cm) and 6' 2" (187 cm)
EducationAssociate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married, Divorced with annulment, Widowed
Religious ImportanceIt is very important
Religious ActivityMass every Sunday
EthnicityCaucasian / White
SmokingNever
DrinkingOn occasion, Frequently

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Go out to eat or for coffee so there is time to get acquainted.

My past relationships have taught me...

It is in helping others to grow and succeed that we ourselves grow and become better people and closer to God..

To me, being a Catholic means...

Being Catholic is a part of my entire life. I attend daily Mass, and I am active in my parish. I started a widows group which focuses on the practical, social, and spiritual. I realize as in Divine Mercy, that we need to put our trust in Jesus.

In five years, I see myself

I will continue to work in my parish to help wherever I can. I plan to continue to travel.--I have especially enjoyed tours of Italy, Poland, national parks, Alaska cruise.

My favorite Bible passage is...

My favorite is Psalm 34 -- "I sought the Lord and He answered me and delivered me from my fears." This verse as spoken to me all my life and helped me getting through the valleys.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

My favorite foods from childhood are cannoli, strufuli, NY pizza, NY cheesecake, bagels and old-style Cantonese chicken chow mein.wo

I work part-time and enjoy my work with students and co-workers.